We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms Great Staff”
Review of Econo Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Econo Lodge
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
DeBary, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Clean Rooms Great Staff”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Typically when traveling to North Carolina, I stay overnight in Macon, this year, I decided I would give Cordele a try and was pleasantly surprised. Although the rooms are outside access, which I don't like, but the rooms were clean and updated. The staff was very nice upon my arrival and my departure. The afternoon "snack" was great as always! The breakfast was ok, not as good as I have become accustomed to when staying at a Hampton, but it was filling and there was a great selection of items. The pool was clean and inviting but the 30 degree temps kept me from taking a swim. Nice hotel!!!

Room Tip: The further away from the train tracks the better!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding your stay. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites during the summer of 2014. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    48
    59
    41
    25
See reviews for
78
84
16
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lakeland, FL
Level 6 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

This is an older Hampton Inn property with outside entrances. I have stayed here several times and have always been very satisfied. I love the fact that it is pet-friendly. Many of the newer Hampton Inns do not allow pets, and I am so thankful that this Hampton does, since I prefer staying at Hampton. The bathroom was quite small, but clean and adequate. The bed was very comfortable as usual. My favorite feature of the room was the AC which made the room very cool and comfortable with a comforting sound which drowned out any outside noise. I much prefer these older AC units to the newer ones. The front desk staff were very efficient and the breakfast was delicious and well-tended. We will definitely return and hope that the new hotel opening in 2014 accepts pets.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FLLovestoroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. The City of Cordele, Chamber of Commerce, Toursim, DOT and Railroads are working on making us a Quite Community. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn and Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrill, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Our stay at Cordele Georgia's Hampton Inn was fine. The only train whistles we heard were when we were outside. We requested a room at the hotel 's front side and the room was clean and comfortable. The town is old, very old.

Room Tip: The entry to rooms is external which can be a real plus. You can access your vehicle right outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathleen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us for your comments about your stay. We are working to try to make Cordele a Quite Community in the near future. We will also be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014. We have the SAM Shortline Excursion Train in Cordele and it's something to visit on your next trip thru Cordele.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
1,089 reviews
164 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here while on our way to Florida. We were given a two queen room. I was a little afraid about the room, because the rooms were outdoor. Thankfully we found our room to be clean, beds were comfortable, and the breakfast was good. It's in a great location, right off I-75 and close to most of the restaurants in the area including Golden Corral and Cracker Barrel. Do note there are CSX train tracks behind this hotel, but the only time we heard one was when we were awake at night and in the morning. So the train didn't bother us at night. Overall, this was a great stay, and I would definite not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caleb J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for the comments regarding your stay. We will be opening
a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014. The City of Cordele, Chamber of Commerce, Tourism Board, DOT and the Railroad are working together to make
Cordele a Quite Community so that the trains will not sound their horns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I stayed here for a night while traveling back to Kentucky. We usually do not stay in an outside access hotel, but we needed a smoking room for a family member, I must say I was very pleased. The staff was extremley helpful and friendly, the room was big, very clean and smelled like air freshner, bathrooms were good size and sparkling white. The location was perfect, there is a Walmart near by and many resteraunts. Before we checked in, the staff let us know we had a room in the back and there was a loud train that passed by frequently, that did not bother us but I was impressed by their honesty and extra step to ensure we would be comfortable. This hotel is worth it.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacklynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay. I'm pleased to know that our
Team Memebers took very good care of you. We will be opening a new Hampton
Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014. We look forward to your next
visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Ridge, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

The staff at this hotel made our visit pleasant. Good parking available. Several places to eat that are close to the hotel (some closed at 10 PM, so plan to eat asap). Several gas stations too. We plan to keep this hotel on our list of places to stay on our way to Orlando.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor, no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for your comments regarding your stay. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in Cordele during the summer of 2014. We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Booked a room at this location based on Hampton Inn's reputation when we were about 2 hours away. Read reviews after booking and then worried about all the negative comments from previous guests. Planned to demand a different location if we found undesirable conditions. The reality? The staff was kind, welcoming, and allowed us to carefully examine our room before completing the check in process. The room was clean, the beds comfortable and the bedding as expected in a Hampton Inn. The trains were not a problem for us and there was no evidence of any pests. Breakfast was fine and the wi-fi worked.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John D, General Manager at Econo Lodge, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank your for your comments regarding your recent stay. We will be opening a new Hampton Inn & Suites in the summer of 2014 and hope you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.5 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
961 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
73 reviews
1.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge

Property: Econo Lodge
Address: 1603 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5306 (Formerly Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Econo Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Cordele, GA just off I-75. The hotel offers free hot breakfast daily as well as free internet. There are several eating establishments within walking distance including McDonald's, Taco Bell, KFC, Wendy's, Hardee's, Captain D's, Pizza Hut and 16 East Steakhouse Bar & Grill. Cracker Barrel is located 2 blocks East, Denny's, Waffle House and Golden Corral 4 Blocks East. The hotel offers clean comfortable rooms with a staff that has offers friendly Southern hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Cordele/Vienna Hotel Cordele
Cordele Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing