We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beatiful Moment in just one Night”
Review of Ramada Cordele

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramada Cordele
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Beatiful Moment in just one Night”
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Traveling Around GA,we make stop in this place and guys belive me good service morning breafast lady was really good...nice place,nice ever and foreverrrrrrrrr
You can go and enjoy around the I75 this nicevplace

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

961 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    378
    309
    154
    73
    47
See reviews for
364
278
98
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

.... It needs more attention and upgrades........
The front desk staff in general and the delightful gal smoothly operating the breakfast in particular were all very friendly and pleasant.. The lobby WAS quite interesting , with a selection of antiqes ,art and photos. Different from the usual look of a 'name breand' lodging facility.
We had booked a 'king suite', never realizing there would be two king beds ( and a rollaway bed), but no couch! It was a HUGE room, but really needs updating and a good cleaning , in the 'corners' too. Well, it was dreary and raining when we arrived and then the fridge didn't work. They came with a key to the room next door, which had two QUEENS, and would have been fine, but the Fridge didn't work in THAT one either! So, tired and hungry, we opted to stay in the KING, with the promise that the fridge would be switched while we went for supper. That was fine and we did have a relaxing nite and morning.
***** IF YOU ARE A LIGHT SLEEPER, THE TRAINS RUN ALL NIGHT AND THE HORNS CAN BE LOUD. THIS IS AN ISSUE IN ALMOST ALL HOTELS IN CORDELE. KEEPING THE FAN RUNNING HELPS.**********
Now, back to breakfast which was more like a resturant that most places; mostly because it had once been one! The lovely woman ( Patsy??) had worked here years before and was interesting to speak with. On top of that, the breakfast itself was pretty darn good! I wasn't crazy about the pre formed omelete style eggs, but the sausages were nice and there was a nice selection of other items to chose from, including fresh fruits . The waffle machine is always a nice touch.
The entire experience allowed me to give it a 3.5 .Thee room we had was well below the standards of lodging we generaly enjoy and would have knocked the rating down to a 2 star!!
The bathtub tile was really old and had been repaired sloppily where the faucet comes out of the wall. Towels were not of high quality, and matress was a bit too soft compared to most. Overall, the rooms lack of updating and a musty type odor made me a little uncomfortable A complete cleaning in all the nooks and crannies ( even ceiling tiles) would marginally help. Upgrading / redesign would help a lot! . The hotel it self is generally 'nice', but does show sign of aging; the outside stairway is rusted in many areas. Nice large pool area ( but again, it was dreary and raining....) seems like it would make for a relaxing spot.
Beacuse of the overall good impression, I asked if the had 'updated' rooms and I'm glad I did. We looked at a room that had a better overall look AND smell.
Not sure the owner is of the mind to invest that type of money into a full restore. He's owned it since the early 80's ( it was built of 1967) and along with other business interests, is advancing in years. He'd likley be a very interesting fellow to converse with and perhaps haggle with a bit over some of the pieces he has collected in his travels.
With the train noise, I'm not sure if we'll continue to use Cordele as a stop over spot. If we did, we would likely give this Ramada another shot. It IS a great value and offers a more family feel.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room. On the other hand, we were all alone in the wing, offering more solitude. N...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaw54realestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DARDENNE PRAIRIE
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Didn't fit my paradigm of Ramada - a two-story outside entrance reasonably priced small town hotel (instead of an expensive high rise city hotel). But this was much better than I'm used to for small town hotel, and at a decent price. Only complaint was scratchy towels. Otherwise all positive. Staff was very attentive. Continental breakfast was better than most (pretty good biscuits and gravy). Room was clean. Antiques for sale in the lobby were interesting to browse (decent pieces, not junk).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RML333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, SC
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2012

I am not sure what is really in Cordele, GA and didn't really care. We just wanted to have a nice night sleep and was more than happy with the Ramada Inn. The check-in was fast and then we found our room easily to find. The room entrance was outside and we were downstairs but the room was very secure with totally sealed windows. No window air conditioner since they had fit these rooms with a central air system. Much nicer and quieter and you do not have that crazy air blowing on you as you sit watching TV. The TV needed some adjusting but was a modern flat screen TV (like a 46" or whatever). The room was very clean and the beds were firm with nice squishy pillows. We were all very impressed with this room. The location is great being right off the main highways and even close to a lot of restaurants and shopping. There was a Golden Coral right next door. Then the breakfast was a big surprise with a GREAT selection, from sausages (big fat ones) and eggs, to cereal and fruits. Waffles as well with a selection of toppings. Too much to list here. I would say my diet left the room as I sat down for my morning feast. I can just say, Good work, Ramada. Hope to stop by again next time.

Room Tip: Lots of food around but I suggest do NOT go to the New China Buffet...YUCK!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank knight65202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.4 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.5 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
244 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Cordele

Property: Ramada Cordele
Address: 2016 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5396
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ramada Cordele 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Wyndham, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn - Cordele Hotel Cordele
Cordele Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing