We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dog friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Clemens, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Dog friendly hotel”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

A great hotel, right off I-75. Nice breakfast, very clean. Microwave and refrigerator in the room. Its good to find a friendly hotel that will allow dogs. Also some open space to walk the dog. Also there is a pool, but was too chilly to use. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    176
    64
    27
    19
See reviews for
207
184
41
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Orangeville, Canada
Level Contributor
219 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We have found that we ONLY stay at Best Western Hotels now,..especially when travelling in the US. You can find one just about anywhere and have a choice as well of the type of hotel room you would like,..with or without some extras. We found this Best Western to be very clean and extremely easy access to the Interstate. It was a quiet room in the back with no traffic to speak of at all. We always find the breakfast in the morning very good and hot and has all that you would like,... The staff were very friendly as well and extremely accomodating when suggesting restaurants for the evening. Thank you to the staff, it was lovely and we WILL stay again.

Room Tip: Clean and lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioTravellers684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2014

We stayed at this hotel on our trip home f rom Florida. It was convenient to I-75. The room was very lovely and clean. Staff at check were pleasant and helpful. We only wish that the large pool that was outside had been heated.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tierra Verde, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Enjoyed the stay. Very convenient to I 65. Breakfast was great. I've stayed here before because this motel accepts pets and is a nice quiet place to stay. Thanks for all of your excellent and considerate service.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank lanierkingfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

The hotel was an older one. Rooms needed to be updated, carpet did not appear real clean = just an older hotel. We had reservations at Holiday Inn but due to ice storm we needed to go further south and this was the only one we could find. It was OK but not anything to brag about

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ruthannl2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Great place to stay, pay a little more but worth every penny. clean and great rooms with friges,micro-waves excellent nites sleep. I plan on staying more often on my way to and rom wisc and fla. Nice grassy area outside your doorstep and out door pool. private patio and quiet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Gunnar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CIRCLEVILLE
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Stayed at the Best Western at Cordele GA and was very satisfied. They had current newspaper, full hot breakfast. Large very comfortable room, excellent work station where I had plenty of room for my papers and laptop. Numerous business in the area for food & shopping

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 755maryannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 925 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#9 of 16 in Cordele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonial Inn

Property: Best Western Colonial Inn
Address: 1706 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Colonial Inn offers southern hospitality at its best. The staff and management of this facility are dedicated to customer service and guest satisfaction. Visit this property today and stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonial Inn Hotel Cordele
Best Western Cordele
Cordele Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing