We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Times”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
LaPorte, United States
1 review
“Good Times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very professional staff. Great rates. We loved the southern hospitality. Next time we drive to Florida we will be staying with you again. Another thing that was great was that the heat was on when we got to the room,very sweet. Thank-you.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

542 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    174
    61
    27
    19
See reviews for
204
180
40
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montauk, New York
Level Contributor
95 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

If You Are Not Super Picky About HotelS The BW Colonial Inn Is Ok. Great Price For An Overnight Stay. For Me Personally The Hotel Just Doesnt Meet My Standards As Far As Cleansliness And Newness. It Is Somewhat Dated. I Didnt Like The Bed, Sheets, Towels, Etc. The Lobby Is Pad Locked In The Later Night. The Rest Of The Common Areas In The Hotel Are Not Secured And They Are Dirty. There Is No elevator So If You Get A 2Nd Floor Room And Are Disabled You Are In Trouble.I Am Just To Picky For This Kind Of Hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rossvin324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

long time frequent visitor, love the property, we have no pets but appreciate seeing happy pet owners on the property, surely an added plus for many visitors. Everyone is so respectful especially the reservationist she is so sweet and gracious!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ricki9484
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROBBINSVILLE
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

Desk personnel were quite helpful at registration. The room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast service was high quality, with responsive attendant. The general manager, Terry, was very reponsive to any inquiry offered, with excellent demeanor. Great over-all experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Raymond J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

We were traveling home to Florida and stopped here for the night. Very conveniently located right off I-75. Clean, comfortable rooms and affordable prices.. Complimentary breakfast offers hot food items as well as the usual cereals, etc. Several restaurants in the immediate area, some within walking distance. Staff was friendly. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, GA, United States
Level Contributor
85 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 28, 2013

My wife and were traveling through to Florida and needed a place to stop over for the night. This hotel exceeded our expectations. Very large room that are clean. The bed was super comfy. It is close to a lot of resturants and gas stations. I think we just found our go to stopping point for road trips to Florida.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oldsmar, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2013

I could not connect to the internet. This motel says they have high speed internet. The young lady on staff who gave me a user name and password but either that was obsolete or I couldn't get access to the login page. Internet was very slow and I could not access any pages. She know nothing and didn't offer me the 800 number to technical help that I found out about the next day at checkout.
Also something fixable but was not fixed when I had the room was the top lock was loose and I had to tighten the screws by hand. A bit dangerous but at checkout they did make it right by giving me half off of the room.
Because this motel made it right I would stay there again. Good service can cancel out problems/complaints and this motel did a good job of making it right.
Clean, specious room, stayed in room 234. comfortable bed!

Room Tip: My room was 234, it had direct outside access when most rooms were enclosed by a inside door and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hjohnnym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 902 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cordele
3.5 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
Address: 1706 East 16th Ave., Cordele, GA 31015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Colonial Inn offers southern hospitality at its best. The staff and management of this facility are dedicated to customer service and guest satisfaction. Visit this property today and stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Best Western, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonial Inn Hotel Cordele
Best Western Cordele
Cordele Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing