We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This hotel actually deserves the "PLUS" attribute”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Travelling back from Nashville we stopped there for one night. What a nice, neat and clean hotel.
The hotel staff is American (this is worth mentioning) and very friendly. Breakfast is the best we ever got in a regular BW - better than in most of the American BW "PLUS" hotels.
Due to time constraints we were not able to use the large inviting pool - another plus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (618)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

513 - 519 of 618 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

We were greeted at the desk by a very friendly, cheerful hostest. The room we were given had a outside door and patio with chairs and there was a door to the center hallway which was connected to the lobby. The room had 2 queen size beds plus a pullout couch. As I need to set up during the night sometimes this was very helpful. The room was very clean and tidy. In the morning they had a continental breakfast severed in the lobby. Very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: This Hotel is right off I-75 with easy on/off access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smith7756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

Where to start. Hotel is beautiful. Rooms spacious and clean. Very private and quiet due to layout. Breakfast was wonderful. Staff very friendly. Great value for the money. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

I have not stayed at a Best Western in several years because of quality. Well I took a chance while traveling this time and was I surprised. This hotel was not only clean but well outfitted with room furniture. When I went to breakfast the next morning another surprise, unlike most hotels that offer waffles and cereal this one had hot eggs, biscuit and gravey, waffles, cereal, fruit, toast, bagel, Danish , juice and coffee. Staff very friendly and helpful. I will stay hear again when I travel this way.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Excellent and pleasurable experience. Staff is the best anywhere. Clean well cared for facility. Breakfast delicious and plentiful. Would recommend this facility to anyone who asks. right next to Interstate 75 and easy to access. Easy return to the highway. Plenty of resturants in area

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Let me start off by saying that the housekeeping staff was great!!! Every single one had a smile and greeted up whenever we walked by. They were extremely friendly and worked hard. The room itself was great, just had a strong mold smell inside it. Breakfast was very good and was again, every person in there was very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Maybe the second floor won't have the mold smell?? Maybe...? lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

One night stay while traveling thru the area. If you are old enough to remember motels of the 60's and 70's you will be familiar with this Best Western. 2 story (no elevator), some room entrances are from the ouside only and some have both inside corridor and outside entrances. Parking directly in front of most rooms except for rooms facing the pool. Room decor is dated. Dark, heavy furniture. Bathroom pretty clean but like the bedroom area it needs updating. Bed was extremely comfortable. Breakfast choices were numerous and very good. Staff extremely friendly and helpful. In summary it's a hotel that might not be the prettiest but it's one that makes up for a lot with nice people, good food and a comfortable bed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mary K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
999 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#12 of 16 in Cordele
77 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonial Inn

Address: 1706 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: $80 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Colonial Inn offers southern hospitality at its best. The staff and management of this facility are dedicated to customer service and guest satisfaction. Visit this property today and stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonial Inn Hotel Cordele
Best Western Cordele
Cordele Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing