We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay in Cordele”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Colonial Inn
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Hotel located right off I75. Cordele finally got a chikfila and its rite across the street from best all eateries are in walking distance. The rooms in the back of the hotel have two ways to get into the rooms on first floor they have a balcony entrance that is real convient. Breakfast is very good eggs waffles biscuits gravy country sausage cereals breads fruit juice and 4 dif coffees

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nyteceya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (647)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

575 - 581 of 647 reviews

Reviewed January 28, 2013

Front desk staff friendly and helpful.
Nice updated rooms clean and well appointed.
The free breakfast was tasty an added value.
Can’t beat the price will stay again.
The hotel is located just off 75, sounded by gas station and restaurants.

Room Tip: just off the exit on 75
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowman117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

We were lucky enough to visit this hotel on Christmas Day and we had a great experience. We were taken care of well after an initial odd experience with the desk staff Christmas Eve. One of the two desk staff obviously did not want to be working and I felt they took it out on me when I checked in by asking me questions that were odd ( why my husband and I had different names, If we were REALLY not traveling with a dog) and having a bit of an attitude. After acknowledging that she did not want to be there she was much better. The rest of the staff was beyond kind, helpful and loving. The breakfast was great. The woman in charge of the breakfast made me feel like I was a guest in her own personal kitchen. She gave our son a wrapped gift (nerf football). The cleaning staff were extremely kind and helpful. Someone there is good at hiring great staff. We will go back. Rooms were visually moderate, clean, no notice of mildew or mold smell. DId not notice any febreze, but perfumed soaps used on the sheets.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

You walk into the lobby and are greeted by very nice people at the reception desk and when walking on the grounds the staff are very friendly. This is a pet friendly hotel and I have traveled with and with out my dog and you would never know a pet may have been in your room previously, the rooms are spotless and no doggy smells. When you lay your head down on the very comfortable beds and cover up with the down filled comforter, you forget all about your travels. Then when you wake up, you are offered a nice hot breakfast to get you going down the road.

Room Tip: Pool side towards the west are the quieter ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Falinesmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We stopped over here for one night on our way FL. Great stop over place if traveling with dog. Great free breakfast, waffles and other hot items as well as healthy choices. Lobby decor is pleasing to the eyes. Very friendly and Great service.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Der2map
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were way impressed with this place. Had the feel of a place that should have cost twice as much.Their breakfast rocked too! My wife liked the super comfy beds complete with the down comforters.It was just the kind of place a road weary family needed. My daughter comented "wow dad this is just the kind of place my friend Mellisa"s family would get". Thus indicating that my taste in hotels aint always the best but Mellisa's family is. Ahhh Teenagers!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gator-gator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

The front desk staff were very friendly, welcoming and professional. Shortly after checking in, I was called and asked if everything was to my satisfaction (which it was). Free parking at my front door (ground floor facing main road, but quiet and very comfortable. Room was very clean and modern. Coffee and cookies available in the lobby with an excellent complimentary hot breakfast buffet and newspaper. Price was very reasonable, given the quality of the room and service.
I was most impressed.
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet and very conducive to sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.4 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
1,032 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 16 in Cordele
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colonial Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colonial Inn

Address: 1706 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5307
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: $76 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colonial Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Best Western Colonial Inn offers southern hospitality at its best. The staff and management of this facility are dedicated to customer service and guest satisfaction. Visit this property today and stay in one of our newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Colonial Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colonial Inn Hotel Cordele
Best Western Cordele
Cordele Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing