We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average stay for money spent. Light sleepers see my note.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We stayed in suite 301 ($119.00). Towels and bed pillows weren't the best. Towels thin and old and pillows were small and not very supportive. The room was clean. There were two TV's. One in the bedroom and one in the sitting area. There were also an iHome system, refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot in the room. NOTE: Road noise was loud and the train is VERY close to the hotel. If you are a light sleeper this is not the hotel for you. The train was about 600 ft (+/-) from our room window.

There is a pool, workout room, two public computers, laundry room (1 washer/1 dryer). Also a small market where you may purchase snacks, frozen dinners, beverages.

Breakfast is average: frozen breakfast Jimmy Dean sandwiches to microwave, bagels, muffins, donuts, toast, dry cereal, oatmeal, biscuits/gravy, sausage links, egg and cheese mini omlets, waffle maker, juice, yogurt, fruit (bananas, apples and fruit cocktail, coffee, juice, tea, hot chocolate, milk. Area to dine in is very large and has a gas fireplace.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper you may want to skip this hotel. Road noise can be heard and the train i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank countdowntovacation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (192)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 192 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2012 via mobile

Very clean, right off highway. Dennys and golden coral within walking distance. Pool was clean, laundry machines ( 1 x washer, 1 x dryer) worked well. Breakfast was good; eggs, sausage, waffles, bagels, cereal, and other continental breakfast stuff. Request front facing room, railroad tracks in back of hotel. Trains come at all hours; not very loud in front facing rooms.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cipollavin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Just spent the night here since my last visit...just an update that Diana does not work anymore at the breakfast....what a shame we will all miss her...Miss Gail has been there a few months and is trying real hard to fill some big shoes that Diana has left....we did try the pool this time and wow we really have been missing a wonderful time....it was heated and goes from 3 feet to over 5 feet so you can have a really good swim....the exercise room only has a few machines but they are connected to the TV so exercising is more fun....if you want to call it that...thanks again for a great place to stay....Cordele is really a fun place and will have to return to see the town and area instead of just passing thru.

Room Tip: Love to hear the train....to me it is soothing but they do provide earplugs if you are a Light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGreenVan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Conveniently located next to I75 Exit 101. Very comfortable beds if you like soft beds. We stayed here twice we liked it so much (on way to and from Orlando). It's very conveniently located to lots of restaurants and even a walmart down the road about a half mile. Staff was super friendly and the later check out time was greatly appreciated by us as we arrived at 1am one morning. We did not make breakfast but they have a large area. Hotel is very up to date and clean. All rooms face inward and we had no difficulties checking in or out. They also have a very clean inside swimming pool with jacuzzi. Very nice. I would stay here again with family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I love staying at this hotel. The staff is superb. I try to find Marriott properties wherever I travel. Fairfield is not my usual choice, but when I visit Cordele, I stay here. The staff is helpful, caring, and kind. I would not stay anywhere else in Cordele.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GwenB3975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

This is a very nice hotel which is very easy to get to off I85 . The bed was comfortable and the the breakfast the usual ok. I did have an issue with clean floors which I told the check out desk clerk about

Room Tip: Very nice check in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kisa11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

We had a good stay here. My mom has a hard time getting around so we stayed on the first floor. For breakfast mom went by herself and Diana helped her with her coffee and fix her plate! :) We will stay again. I love when people are so kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
0.3 mi away
Best Western Colonial Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Cordele
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele

Address: 2001 E 16th Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5310
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range: $132 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Cordele
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele Hotel Cordele
Fairfield Inn Cordele
Fairfield Cordele
Cordele Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing