We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious Cozy Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Daphne Lodge

Daphne Lodge
Ranked #2 of 54 Restaurants in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Austell, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious Cozy Dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

We enjoyed a delicious cozy dinner at Daphne's Lodge. The atmosphere is quaint and country cozy. The food was very good and well seasoned. We were with 2 other couples and we all enjoyed every bite of our meal. When we return to Cordele, we will have dinner there again.

Ursula S.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ursula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    37
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great quality of people that dine at this place .”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

Been to this place several times, people always nice and laid back atmosphere not so noisy like a lot of places I've been, foods always cooked to perfection and waiters always ask if every things ok, good old fashion fun.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lawson K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, South Carolina
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice quiet restaurant and nice setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

They asked if we had reservations, so maybe you need them, but they seated us at the window which was great, even without the reservations.
I had the scallops which were pretty good, just not the firmest in the world.
The salad dressing were great.
My wife had the She Crab Soup which she said had a lot of crab but was kind of bland. She also had the fried cauliflower appetizer which she says was great.
It is a nice upscale place for the area.
The waitress was great.
We paid around $80 for our meals, a beer and a glass of wine. This includes the tip.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, Georgia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Out of the way but excellent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

This restaurant is out of the way but well worth the drive .The food and service are outstanding and the location set among pine trees and azaleas make it a true south georgia experience. The smothered quail were great as were the biscuits The interior was warm and inviting .I highly recommend this restaurant to locals and travelers..

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FYI29192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stone Mountain, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
126 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Catfish and More!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

The Daphne Lodge Restaurant was recommended to us by a friend who lives in the Cordele area. It was a beautiful restaurant located in the middle of a rural area and was a nice surprise. I had the catfish which is one of their specialties. Good service (there were 11 of us) and EVERYONE enjoyed their meal. Another nice surprise was their great wine list. Their website is: http://www.daphnelodge.com/

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BethWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Daphne Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing