We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Are you kidding me???”
Review of Golden Corral

Golden Corral
Ranked #8 of 54 Restaurants in Cordele
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Savoy, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Are you kidding me???”
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Yuck! That's really all I can say. I wanted to burn my clothes when I left this place. We couldn't even eat the place was so disgusting!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Lori M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    34
    31
    6
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Downingtown, PA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“DENYS was terrific!”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I hope I have the correct location. It was almost two months ago and Denys was a terrific attendent. She was very nice, great conversationalist and smiled the entire time. We are very happy with our experience. We ate there for dinner on April 7th. Thank you so much and 3 cheers for Golden Corral!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BA&CF88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic City, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This place was literally steps from my hotel. Great food, especially the sirlon tips. We came back 2 days in a row! Staff are friendly and there was plenty to choose from.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good location walking distance from hotels”
Reviewed March 28, 2013 via mobile

arrived on the 27th about 5 p.m.. greeted at the door and was delighted to find no line Ias about half full. Restaurant was clean and all the food stations for well stocked and manned. Waitress offered us fresh hot dinner rolls from the bakery moments after we were seated. music playing was from the sixties that was a very delightful experience listen to the oldies. overall very good experience

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lsk4414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grant-Valkaria, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Went back and it was better than the first time”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

We went to the restaurant before and decided to try it again. Wow! really good this time, salad bar had a wide variety of produce, which was fresh and tasty, went back twice! Others in the party really enjoyed the wide chose of food. Everything was kept warm but not dried out like so many other buffets get. We had a good time and plan on going back again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phyllis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Golden Corral also viewed

 

Been to Golden Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing