We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Revisited - Much improved service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of 16 East Bar and Grill

16 East Bar and Grill
Ranked #4 of 54 Restaurants in Cordele
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Gainesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Revisited - Much improved service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013

I previously had a terrible experience and rated poorly not because of food but service. The GM contacted me and encouraged me to come back and give another try. This time staff was efficient and friendly and food was very good. I had lunch and the salad that came with it was fresh and rolls were great! I am glad to say the problem with inattention previous review referrred to was not a problem. I had very good meal and never had an empty tea glass. Kudos.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TNT1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommyNcordele, Internet Presence Admin at 16 East Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate the opportunity to have had a second chance to provide you with the dining experience you deserve and that we strive to provide. Thanks for your gracious update as well as your original posting which helps to keep up on top of things!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    69
    83
    24
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A "Real" Bar & Restaurant in Cordele, GA Finally!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

They just opened this past year and they are busy 7 days a week. MIcro-Brew Hand Crafted Beers on Tap, Full Liquor Selection and Great Food Too. Prohibition is finally over in Cordele, GA!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank BosshogBoyntonBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommyNcordele, Internet Presence Admin at 16 East Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate your kind review and that you enjoyed your dining experience at 16 East.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yummy food again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2013

This restaurant was recommended by the hotel front desk clerk at the Holiday Inn Express. We ordered the boneless pork chop with grilled zucchini. We also had the loaded potato soup (it was very thick & over loaded, but good) & the Cesar Salad (I have a personal ich for grated parm cheese & large pieces of romain). The pork chop was very good, tender & flavorful. The zucchini was also very good. I recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommyNcordele, Internet Presence Admin at 16 East Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate your kind review and that you found your experience with us "yummy."
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Stopped for Quick Dinner - Enjoyed!! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

I stopped in for a quick dinner while in town for business. They had a great deal on draft beer (actually beer you would want) on Monday. My waitress was prompt and professional. The food was cooked to my liking and was very good. The service was excellent!

Helpful?
Thank Jocelyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommyNcordele, Internet Presence Admin at 16 East Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
We appreciate your kind review and that you enjoyed your dining experience at 16 East. We invite you to visit again if working in our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“great dining experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

We enjoyed our steak dinner and the loaded potato soup we ordered. Actually it was the best potato soup we had ever ate!! Sat at the bar - service was excellent, too. Prices were reasonable.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JernSan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tommyNcordele, Internet Presence Admin at 16 East Bar and Grill, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time time write about your dining experience with us. We appreciate it! Please visit with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 16 East Bar and Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing