We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent food and service”

Los Compadres Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 54 Restaurants in Cordele
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Shawano
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

The food was very fresh. The beans were exceptional. We were traveling so the prompt and pleasant service was appreciated. The bathrooms are in serious need of an upgrade. They were not dirty but just old and need sprucing up. I will eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RiverAngel2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    17
    5
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bueno”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

food and drinks are good, maybe just above average and the service is great. The atmosphere is the typical faux mexican inside. There is a patio outside but it's a bit dirty and faces a busy city road - some type of natural facade would be nice out there.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sharpesongs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cozumel, Mexico
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great time, friendly server and price is good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

I was happy with the plate with every thing you can look for when ordering Mecican food.
It was well priced and the building, from the road, made me look forward to our visit. I would recommend this place is the budget is in mind and you want a caiety of offeriings. Enjoy.
The only thing that we did not love was the chili rellanos...just to heavy.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maureenmortenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food for your dollar.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2012

Ate at least 3 times a week and never had a bad meal!
Service was on time when it was time to refill my sweet tea or adult beverage. Would recommend to all.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank carp4129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
53 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great Mexican food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

The place is not much to look at, but there is a nice bar, and outdoor seating area. There are a wide variety of items to choose from, even vegetarian. I had the chicken chalupa, and the seasoning was fantastic. So far my favorite dinner place in Cordele.
And yes, the servers do speak better their native language better than English, but our order, service and check were fine, and the food authentic!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Los Compadres Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Los Compadres Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing