We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well Maintained, Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Certificate of Excellence
Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Well Maintained, Clean Rooms, Good Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I would definitely stay here again! Newer hotel and well maintained. Our room was clean and quiet. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. Breakfast options on the buffet included make your own pancakes, scrambled eggs, sausages, and biscuits, as well as instant oatmeal, pastries, cereal, and bananas. Coffee was very good too! This hotel is easy to find and has a nice parking area for guests.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank justpeachie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian J, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy day to write such a lovely comment. My staff and I pride ourselves on making our guest the number one priority. We look forward to seeing you next time you are in beautiful Cordele, GA.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    49
    19
    3
    5
See reviews for
49
48
6
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
117 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Standard Holiday Inn Express, Good staff clean rooms and plenty of Breakfast. Slept well and got on our way. We chose to eat for the first time in a Golden Coral which is located just across the way from the hotel. This was the first time we used one in many a year, now we know why.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Only stayed one night but will have teams returning to the area over next month. For business this is a fine stay. Not much t do one area if not business though. Room was clean and the bed was great. Breakfast was average but what do you expect for continental. Only interacted minimally with staff but no issues as they were curious and expedient. Our team will very possibly be staying at this location.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank businesstraveler479
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2013

After a horrible experience at a different chain the night before we decided we need to make sure we did not have a repeat. We made the right choice here. Friendly check in service, room was clean and very well maintained. The morning breakfast had something for everyone. The only problem we had was we booked two rooms and when we went down to them one was already occupied. Front desk quickly addressed the error and even gave us a room upgrade to a suite. Very pleased with our stay here

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
48 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night on the way home from Florida. The hotel was in very good condition. Beds were comfortable, rooms spacious, room had fridge and microwave. Breakfast was standard for HI express. I was worried that it would be noisy because it is right next to the interstate, but it wasn't a problem. Staff was friendly.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank shellfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

Very clean, comfortable, quiet. Much nicer looking than the Ramada in front of it. Breakfast buffet has a full assortment of the usual fare, but the area is kept very clean and food was ready earlier than expected, so as an early riser this was great! Good value for the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Verti94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, FL
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a newer property, only a few years old but it feels like the paint is barely dry. Clean, clean, clean...beautiful modern decor and friendly and engaging staff. It's common to be asked "How are you today?" but so rare to find they're really interested in the answer. Yes, Southern Hospitality lives on in Cordele. Our King Suite smelled so nice (this is a no-smoking property) and had a very comfortable bed, sofa, easy chair, dinette and desk, coffee bar with micro, fridge and sink. Tap water tasted great and made good coffee. High-speed Internet (8Mbs/4Mbs by Speedtest.net) was easy and quick to connect. Nice cable service on the large HDTV flat-screen. And quiet too, we couldn't even hear traffic from I-75 and, although I'd see truckers parking their rigs at the Ramada motel next door, we rarely heard them. Check-in was quick and courteous in the bright, inviting lobby. Luggage carts were readily available and the elevator to the third floor was clean and quiet. The upper floors have a nice alcove next to the elevator with a table, phone and writing pads for guest use. Hallways were bright, pleasant and looked new. I won't add any photos because what I saw on their website were (for a nice change) exactly what we got. Really excellent in every way. The free breakfast bar had real, hot and fresh cinnamon rolls, cheese omelets, sausage, made to order pancakes, fresh biscuits and sausage gravy, toast, cereal, English muffins, bagels, fresh fruit, ice cold orange juice, hot reg. and decaf coffee and skim, 2% and whole milk. I wanted to live there...really! Lol Seriously though, we will be back to this property for sure. Thanks again to the desk clerk, housekeeping staff and breakfast attendant (and by reflection the Management) for making our stay so pleasant.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Icecreamkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cordele hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Cordele
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colonial Inn
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Cordele
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ramada Cordele
Ramada Cordele
#3 of 16 in Cordele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Cordele
9.9 mi away
Lake Blackshear Resort and Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North
Address: 1102 Arc Way Ave, Cordele, GA 31015-5300
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Cordele
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Cordele
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cordele North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Cordele North

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing