We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Time for an update” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Conyers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Conyers
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
2 reviews
“Time for an update”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

As with all Hampton Inns, I experienced friendly, helpful and prompt service. The location is great for I-20 travelers. Free breakfast is a big factor in my decision for where to stay. But this location is due for room decor. Carpet felt sticky, bathroom felt worn, and overall the room was shabby, not cheerful or appealing.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Beattychik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    83
    48
    24
    9
See reviews for
112
49
26
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Warner Robins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This Hotel is excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful with any needs. The room is more than sufficient. I will be staying here anytime I have to travel here for business. Excellent amenities and complimentary breakfast is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

Hotel room was very nice and clean. Pool was not ready due to improper service but relaxing catching a few rays were good.

You have the option of eating breakfast at hotel or walking across the street to IHOP. Walmart is behind the hotel along with other resturants.

To be on the outskirts of Atlanta, the rooms are a little expensive. If your making drinks in the room be sure to bring your own cup, only have paper cups.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murfreesboro, Tennessee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We chose Hampton Inn because of our prior great experiences staying at some of their other locations. However, we were disappointed at this particualr location. The service was great, but the condition of the property and the room left a lot to be desired. It was over 90 during or stay, but the air conditioning was not on in the hotel. However, the unit in the room did work. Anywhere we went other that our room was hot. The bed was very hard, and the duvet had lumps in it, I assume from age. Breakfast was not great, but better than other places we have stayed. Overall, it was just "OK".

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edwardsville, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Staff was helpful with our changing family situation. They were able to extend our stay on a day to day basis. The beds were truly comfortable and the room was very quiet. I understand the facility is being renovated and we were actually in one of the unrenovated rooms, so it was a bit older in style and equipment. would love to see how it is redone!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carterville, IL, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We had a nice room and the breakfast was very good. We were able to keep our two little dogs with us in the room. There is a vet right by the hotel that is open 7 days a week that we needed to use for one of our dogs. The room was very dark and quiet and we slept very good.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Room clean price was right for a double bed last minute reservation. Only complaints ice maker did not work on forth floor. Hotel could use some carpet replacements in hallways and room. The bathroom time needs to be replaced where cracked. Shower/tub did not drain properly. Other than that room was clean, quiet and find for our short stay. facilities were fine ie pool, workroom, and eating area. Staff very polite and friendly. Breakfast well stocked and was included in the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conyers
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
2.0 mi away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#9 of 15 in Conyers
3.5 of 5 stars 38 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Conyers

Property: Hampton Inn Conyers
Address: 1340 Dogwood Dr SE, Conyers, GA 30013-5039
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Conyers hotel is ideally located southeast of Atlanta, off I-20 and only 25 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Offering 101 comfortable guestrooms with microwave, mini-fridge and free WiFi access in every room. Join us for free hot breakfast during your stay and enjoy the historic town, Georgia International Horse Park and many attractions in Conyers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Conyers Hotel Conyers
Conyers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing