We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for this hotel class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Conyers
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
New Orleans, United States
1 review
“Excellent for this hotel class”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a great basic hotel. Everything that it does it does very well. The fitness center was clean and everything worked well, the room was clean and super fresh. I had no doubts about the cleanliness of the linens. Wifi worked perfectly and the front desk staff was professional and friendly. The parking lot is a little difficult to get into if you are unfamiliar with the area.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Quiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    99
    53
    29
    9
See reviews for
152
62
32
126
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

I reserved a room for my family member and I work under the Hilton Brand myself. For my family to give feedback that customer service is still alive, was great for me to here. to often we only post complaints........But they were absolutely amazed!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Patrick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
92 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013 via mobile

Older location currently under renovation. Lobby closed so checkin is from side room near entrance but well marked outside. Looked like our hallway on top floor had been recarpeted and room walls reprinted. Definitely NOT a new mattress. This one (406) was hard and so old I could feel the lumps from springs. Shower had good pressure and frig worked well. Had no road noise but occasional hallway door slams but not after hours. Great location for what we needed and Walmart behind hotel helpful for snacks n drinks. Can't understand why price was double what I paid (both AAA rates) vs Doubletree in Buckhead the previous night. It'll do in a pinch but I won't go out if my way to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stormygirl71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
220 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

The staff here are very nice. The rooms are nothing fancy but are clean and mostly updated. The hotel is quiet (except for the construction noise due to remodeling) and comfortable. Breakfast is very good with an excellent variety. Overall, a very good choice when in Conyers.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gecco2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prairieville, LA
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

Our family and our dog stayed here for two nights while traveling to Georgia for a quick trip. We like to choose Hilton properties for their service and to collect Hilton points for free rooms.

When we arrived the front reception area was closed due to renovations so you had to use a side door and the "front desk" was set up in a vending area. They made the best of the situation for checkins. When we arrived the cable was out...and there isn't much to do in the city of Conyers...so we were thankful when it came back on.

Pros:
No fee for bringing your pets and they have a designated pet area. We saw a lot of people with pets - dogs and cats
Great price of $89/night AAA rate
Breakfast was better than at some Hamptons
Easy check in and out despite the makeshift front desk
Refrigerator and microwave in room were much appreciated!

Cons:
A/C in room did not cool very well
Not being able to use an automatic door opening made it hard to get your cart in and out, but I realize that's not their fault

All-in-all, good hotel for the price and would recommend this hotel for the value.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AandMColes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

We've been using this Hampton for over two yesrs as our daughter attended Emory University's Oxford College in Oxford, ga. It's been our home away from home for all of this time and know what to expect from this facility. It's top notch and the people are terrific in all regards.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hephzibah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

I have traveled frequently during the last twenty-five years and can not recall a stay during the last ten years were the hotel as excellent as this one was. Extremely clean and comfortable with full amenities. The staff were friendly and helpful. They went out of their way to make us welcomed and comfortable. We stayed a second night because this place was that good!

Room Tip: The morning breakfast buffet was well provisioned and kept clean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jefbyls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conyers
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Conyers

Property: Hampton Inn Conyers
Address: 1340 Dogwood Drive, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Conyers hotel is ideally located southeast of Atlanta, off I-20 and only 25 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Offering 101 comfortable guestrooms with microwave, mini-fridge and free WiFi access in every room. Join us for free hot breakfast during your stay and enjoy the historic town, Georgia International Horse Park and many attractions in Conyers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Conyers Hotel Conyers
Conyers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing