We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maint needed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Conyers
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Maint needed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012 via mobile

Very clean room and friendly check in. But room needed maintenance. Toilet ran all night. A/C unit rattled and vibrated. Hampton inns are usually very consistent in their quality. This one ranks below standard.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    216
    99
    53
    29
    10
See reviews for
152
62
32
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dunn, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2012

I travel weekly to Conyers, GA for my job. I have stayed at other hotels but none compare to the service and staff at this Hampton Inn. I travel from North Carolina and am always greeted with a warm welcome from the front desk staff after my long drive. Upon entering my room I find my HHonors treats waiting and my room temperature set to my liking. The beds are brand new and I sleep like a baby. My room is always spotless. This hotel excels in the little details. Ive noticed they treat all of their guest like family and the entire staff is friendly and smiling. They just upgraded their fitness room and have all new equipment. They added free weights which is a real plus. Their new meeting room is beautiful and a real asset for business meetings. The breakfast is always great, the cookies in the afternoon are a real treat and I especially enjoy sharing my day with the friendly staff when I get back in after a hard day's work. Miss Susan and Miss Tamika have a very professional staff.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

Upon check-in, I was given a hard time, because the reservation was in my name, and our Hilton Honors card was in my husband's name (even though I had the card in my hand, and my husband was parking our car). There were no cookies in the lobby - a favorite Hanpton treat for my kids - after checking several times over a few hours, I finally asked the desk attendant if there were any more. He grumbled about how quickly the guests were eating them and grumpily ambled off to get more. I asked both men working the desk if the AAA rate I booked was the liweat available. Neither would check for me. We are assigned to room 217. My 3 asthmatic kids must walk through the smoking end of the hall to get to our non-smoking room. The hotel reeks of cigar smoke when you enter. The hall carpets are worn and FILTHY with black grime. The door stop has been pulled off of our wall leaving expised drywall, the mini-fridge doesn't chill, and it smells foul when opened - never mind that the rail to the side shelf is broken, so bottles of water cannot be stored upright. It is very difficult to get in and out of the parking lot on Dogwood due to heavy traffic. If possible, find another place to stay. This should be classified as a motel - not a hotel!

***Side note - after we complained to Hilton Honors, a small token was left under our door for amends. The manager of the property just left a friendly message on my cell to follow up, and I plan on returning her call tomorrow. I do sincerely appreciate the follow up.***

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hankandmoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level Contributor
216 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

its a nice property a little old, but the rooms are very nice and the beds are very comfortable. breakfast is not very good but its a hampton inn, what can youe expect!! you have a lot of food and other shops around. we called and checked in around 10 pm at night everything was quick and a great place for a short stay

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank budsy987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAURENS COUNTY, GA.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I loved their beds and pillows. The rooms were a nice size. I enjoyed having a refrigerator. It's positioning left a little to be desire. It was hard to turn left, but you could go right and turn into a parking lot and go around until you got to a light. People were nice too.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FAYE12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
108 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2012

this hotel may not be brand new, but it is still a pretty basic hamptpn

the staff here have great attitudes,....
..... at check in, which was 130 am for us, jason greeted me with a smile, very fast check in and asked if we would like a water (hilton honors)..after i told him that would be great after a 8 hr drive he gave my family snacks as well. not much to some people but to me this was great b/c i had meds to take that require me to have a snack, so it solved my problem
.....the next morning we were greeted with smiles and checked on frequently by the lady attending breakfast

the room was clean, as was the bathroom, and all areas of the hotel we used

room is cooled/heated by unit under window instead of thermostat....but efficient

breakfast was pretty normal; cereals, pastries, oatmeal, waffles, boiled eggs, fruit, juices, milk ..hot plate with sausage, biscuits, gravy and eggs

would reccomend this hotel and stay here again if in the area

Room Tip: our room was on interstate side on 3rd floor and we didnt hear noise unless we listened for it, so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank creekbrat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilliard, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2012

We stayed here recently to attend a 2 day Parelli event at the Horse Park. I originally made a reservation for one night and then about a month later learned we could make it up on the Friday night so I called to add another night. I was told that we might have to change rooms because a king room wasn't available on the first night. We arrived late (9:30 p.m.) and we were pleasantly surprised that we did get the king room and so we didn't have to change rooms on our second night. The room was very clean and we slept very well. The only drawback was if you didn't run the fan setting on the AC/Heater you would hear road noise.

This hotel is very convenient to everything you could think of (restaurants, shopping, etc.) and was about 5 miles from the Georgia International Horse Park (straight down the main highway in front of the hotel). The breakfast was very good and they did switch the meat selection from day to day. The hotel was fully booked when we were there but things seemed to go smoothly. The dining area was a little small but they are working on enlarging the area. The front desk staff were very nice morning and evening. We would definitely stay again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grandmalovestravling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Conyers
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
10.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Covington
Hampton Inn Covington
#1 of 9 in Covington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Conyers

Property: Hampton Inn Conyers
Address: 1340 Dogwood Drive, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn Conyers hotel is ideally located southeast of Atlanta, off I-20 and only 25 miles from Hartsfield-Jackson Atlanta International Airport. Offering 101 comfortable guestrooms with microwave, mini-fridge and free WiFi access in every room. Join us for free hot breakfast during your stay and enjoy the historic town, Georgia International Horse Park and many attractions in Conyers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Conyers Hotel Conyers
Conyers Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing