We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visiting area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
Ranked #10 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Came to area to visit reatlives found this hotel on Google for this area. We arrived on 12/26. First impersion very nice frendly sraff, good checkin no supprises.
Very nice lobby and restaurant nice room everything well maintained and clean.
If you use a computer you may find as I did that you need to be in lobby or resturant to get a connection.
This staff go out of their way to be helpful on the morning of 12/27 my car would not start I had a corrosion problem so Mike their maintance man took the time to help me clean the corrosion off jump the car. He got tools and jumpers, got car going and took it too the dealer. He had a great helpful attitude.
12/28 waiting for dealer to call with car done. Front desk offered to let me check out late if needed.
This is a very nice hotel you can't go wrong. I will use it when in the area.
Other than breakfast I have not ate in the resturant. They have a nice breakfast hot and cold.
I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (629)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

557 - 563 of 629 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank AMY B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 18, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Miles S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

I stayed at this fine hotel for little over 3 months and enjoyed it a lot.
There is a lot going on in the area. Good bike/running trails. A great recreation area where you may find everything from the local scale stream train builders to people flying motorized para gliders.
The staff is really helpfull. Everybody from the front desk to the housekeepers have exceeded all of my expectations and deserved a pad on the shoulder.
Thank you all for making my home away from home a nice place.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
1  Thank Erik H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham
Thank MELISSA S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We've spent a couple of very busy weekends at the Hawthorne Suites in Conyers. The rooms are terrific, high ceilings, balconies and lots of room. But the most welcome and enjoyable aspect of our stay was the restaurant and bar. The food is really good!! Try the peppery fried pickles! But exceeding the comfort of the food is the personal attention and service you get from the staff. Nita at the bar keeps you watered down with your beverage of choice. Chef Ron's fare is soooo good! Along with the pickles, try the Fish and Chips, (very fresh fish!) and the BBQ sliders--I've had those twice. And breakfast is hot in the am! Reginald serves it all to you making sure you have everything you need. We start early at our horse shows. Reginald noticed this and opened the restaurant up for breakfast 30" early to accommodate our hungry group. Now that's service! We will definately stay at the Hawthorne again, and really look forward to the great service from Nita, Chef Ron and Reginald.

Room Tip: Standard suite gives you lots of room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank springbreakfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel recently for an IEA Horse Show at the International Horse Park. The hotel was very nice and the staff were very friendly. We reserved online and there was a mistake as to the type of room reserved but the staff quickly corrected it. The breakfasts were ample and included eggs, bacon and grits. There was also bagels and fruit. Nita, the bartender was extremely nice. Also, Chef Rod and Reginald were very helpful also. Overall a very pleasant experience and I hope to come back one day!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amstewart33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
4.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
3.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
4.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Conyers
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#9 of 15 in Conyers
43 reviews
3.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
4.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#12 of 15 in Conyers
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers

Address: 1659 Centennial Olympic Pkwy NE, Conyers, GA 30013-6547
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range: $100 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the grounds of the Georgia Internationl Horse Park and Cherokee Run "Arnold Palmer" Signature Golf Course, Hawthorn Suites offers 77 exquisitely designed suites...all the comforts of home. All suites come with one or two beds with kitchenette or fully equipped full kitchen with living room/dinning room combination and full balcony overlooking the calm and tranquil grounds of the Cherokee Run Golf Course, Horse Park, Big Haynes Creek Nature center and more. Hiking, running, biking and horse trails are also nestled on the grounds. Hawthorn also sits directly across the street from the up and coming North Georgia Train Steamers that will host 2 miles of scenic train rides for all guest and families throughout the the surrounding areas. Opening soon on March 17th, Hawthorn feature the newly created and soon remodeled "19th Hole Bistro + Lounge" that will host a full bar to include casual dinning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites Conyers
Conyers Hawthorn Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing