We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers
Nearby Hotels
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Conyers)(Great Value!)
$57
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$75
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$59
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (644)
Filter reviews
644 results
Traveler rating
235
135
114
82
78
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
235
135
114
82
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshorse parkfront deskfull kitchenbeyond the call of dutybusiness tripjosheventgeorgiaconveniencekitchenettemaintenance
Filter
Updating list...
631 - 636 of 644 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I have only been moved twice in my life to write a poor review of a hotel but I really can't stay silent. The water spots on the ceiling, the ripped furniture, the dirty rooms, the chain lock ripped off the door, the staff who seems very unconcerned and to top it off -- the three rooms we tried, each worse than the other, and also the missing TV on the empty TV holder in the bedroom (which goes nicely with the missing chain lock), the burned out lights, the lights that didn't work -- these are a few of the reasons I hope for your sake and the sake of your family you look elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't go!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank reasonable2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Mac Ammanamanchi
General Manager

We have read your review and are feel so sorry for your experience at our hotel. In the recent past we did not have any guest so disappointed with our hotel or our hospitality.
All of our guests have been served and satisfied with our utmost commitment to making them happy and hospitable.
All of our friendly and experienced team members always make every of our guest come in with hope and leave with happiness.
We have initiated all measures needed to make sure our hotel is a home away from home for you and everyone and have removed team members from our hotel who don't measure up to our guest's satisfaction.
We sincerely hope and expect that you will come back to Conyers and stay at our hotel and feel the difference.
Please feel free to contact me at your convenience to discuss details about your previous visit and what we can do to make your next stay at our hotel a memorable one.

Mac Ammanamanchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nice setting backing up to golf course designed by Arnold Palmer; comfortable, with full kitchen, great value, includes breakfast!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaymorton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truthmakesyoufree, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thanks so much for your time in writing a review on our hotel. I trust that your stay was excellent and comfortable...all the comforts of home. We are a gem with excellent locale as it pertains to the Masters since we sit on the award winning Cherokee Run Arnold Palmer, Signature Golf Course. Talk about convenience in traveling to the Masters which is simply straight access down I-20 West off our exits 84-Sigman Road or 82-Highway 138. You can practice and get your game on while traveling to The Master's.

Please help us in telling everyone you know about us and we look forward to a return visit from you very soon. We hop you enjoyed our newly opened Bistro + Lounge.

On behalf of the staff, owners and management, thank you again for your comments.

Management!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This was a great find! $89 for a large room with a kitchenette, king bed, separate living area, free wifi, and a complimentary breakfast overlooking an Arnold Palmer golf course. Five minutes to shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marzijo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
truthmakesyoufree, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time out to write about your experience here at Hawthorn Suites - we boast on and belive in Hawthorn Hospitality which is to provide excellent service to all of our customers. I am honored on behalf of the staff, owners and hotel managment that you thought enough to comment on your service here.

We welcome you back as soon as possible and trust that you will tell everyone you know and help us get the word out about the new Hawthorn Hospitality.

Join us for drinks next time in the new Bistro + Lounge!!!!! Look to see you soon.

Management!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here over the weekend for a horse show at the Georgia International Horse Park. Location was very convenient to the event- closest hotel to the park. Room was comfortable and clean. Each room is suite style. Good hot breakfast each morning. Check in and check out were easy and fast. Rooms look like they could use a little updating, but not bad. We will stay here again for the next horse show.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smalltowngalGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2012

We are so glad that you stayed here and also thank you for your great review.
We always like to be the preferred hotel for all the attendees at the Horse Park events and all the others who visit Conyers for business or pleasure.
We are constantly updating all the features of our hotel and would like to have you here in your next visit to this area.
This week we are becoming a full featured hotel by having a Bistro and Lounge.
See you soon

Thanks

Mac Ammanamanchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I just recently stayed at the Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers and I can say that it was the best. I met with the general manager Mac and he took time out of his day to show me the grounds. Everything was kept very clean and he even took time to tell me all his plans with the hotel. the rooms were extraordinarily clean and very spacious. I would recommend everyone to go to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers. The staff was amazing and very polite. I will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jrd1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mac A, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2012

We thank you very much for staying with us, and, also spending your precious time for giving us a great review. We value every guest at Hawthorn Suites Conyers and their opinions.

We always do our best to make every guest's stay very comfortable and memorable and take pride in their pleasure.

We sincerely hope that we will be your preferred hotel when you are visiting Conyers and please stay in touch for our upcoming events.

Mac Ammanamanchi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews