We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Staff, Clean & Affordable Rooms!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington, NC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Staff, Clean & Affordable Rooms!”
Reviewed January 11, 2011

I will stay at this hotel everytime we pass through Conyers. The staff is always more than pleasant, the rooms are clean and neat and the hotel is convenient to local restaurants, etc. We travel with a large, yet quiet & well-behaved dog, and the staff has always welcomed her. I also appreicate the safety measures of the exterior doors always being locked!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevxoxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

461 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    152
    33
    19
    8
See reviews for
176
69
59
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Copperas Cove, Texas
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2010

Very nice and clean motel; front desk called shortly after getting into room to ensure that everything was in order. It is tucked back in and far enough from the freeway to ensure a good nights rest, yet very easy to get too. If I pass that way again, I'll certainly stay again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sammy649
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Pines, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2010

From the first smile of your front desk employee to the final smile of your front desk employee, this was the perfect stay. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable, the breakfast reminded us of being on a cruise with fresh cut fruit and fresh danish. The front desk staff both PM and AM were friendly, helpful and a joy to converse with. Although this is not one of the newest examples of La Quinta redesign, it is a refreshing example of what originally brought us to be repeat customers of your brand.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mimicar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for the feedback! It is wonderful to hear from our valued repeat customers and appreciate your continued patronage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerville, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

the toilet was very nasty (black stuff all over the hinges of the toilet lid), the towels smelled like sour (we even asked for fresh towels and they smelled like vomit), we stayed in a suit with a pull out mattress unfortunately the mattress springs were sticking out and it was terribly uncomfortable, there were big yellow spots of some fluid all over the comforter...other than that, i guess it was ok!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kittykat12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers, responded to this review, November 11, 2010
I am so sorry that your stay with us was less than satisfactory. It appears that we definitely failed when it comes to housekeeping. My staff and I reviewed each of your comments and have taken appropriate action to resolve each issue in the room you occuppied. In addition, we are re-evaluating our inspection processes to ensure these type of issues do not occur in the future. Again, we are terribly sorry that your first experience with La Quinta was not a good one, but invite you to give us another try. We greatly appreciate your feedback, as it helps us to improve and provide a better experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Friendly and efficient staff. The evening desk clerk has been the same each time I've stayed in the last year and he gets you quickly checked-in and then calls later to make sure all is well with the room. The location is great - just off I-20. There are two restaurants within walking distance across the parking lot. Other restaurants and shopping are just across the street. The rooms are large and clean, the beds are comfortable, the wireless internet is fast and easy to connect to, great workdesk space. Only suggestion I would have is the TVs are dated and need to be replaced.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GABusTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers, responded to this review, October 18, 2010
Dear GABusTraveler,
Thank you for your recent review! We greatly appreciate your recognition of our evening desk clerk and posted a copy of your kudos for the entire staff. Additionally, thank you for your suggestion regarding our televisions; we recognize this is an issue and hope to have a remedy for this very soon. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
141 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2010

A mid-price chain hotel is a mid-price chain hotel, right? Well, this is one is better than average and worth a recommendation. The location is very quiet, but very close to the interstate. It's walking distance from an Outback. The rooms are well-laid out with a nice nook to dress in while others sleep. The staff is very professional and courteous. No La Quinta is "elegant", but this one is quite professional and stands out from the usual in this price range. Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chris32137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers, responded to this review, September 29, 2010
Thank you for your wonderful review! We are so glad you found us to be above average and recommendation worthy. We look forward to serving you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2010

Front desk staff in the evening and morning was very personable, helpful and fun. Room was clean and had nice amenities (fridge, microwave, coffee). Breakfast bar was well staffed, fresh and tasty. Pool/jacuzzi was clean and fun. My second stay at a LaQuinta (first one was not so good) and based on this experience, I will be back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank goodkarmasc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers, responded to this review, September 5, 2010
Dear Goodkarmasc,

Thank you for the fantastic review and wonderful comments! The staff and I are so glad you decided to give La Quinta another try and even more pleased that you had so much fun with us! We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Terri St. John
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
429 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Address: 1184 Dogwood Drive, Conyers, GA 30012
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Conyers
#2 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Conyers
Conyers La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing