We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Motel 6 Conyers GA
Nearby Hotels
$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Country Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Conyers)(Great Value!)
$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$79
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$98
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$84
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveler rating
15
13
3
16
35
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
13
3
16
35
See what travelers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 82 reviews
Reviewed February 27, 2011

My husband and i needed to get away but we didn't want to have to spend a lot of money on gas. We dicided to find a hotel here in the city to just relax and enjoy each other. Our stay at the ramada was great! for a resonable price we got a chance to relax and enjoy the day. The staff was great! Our room was comfortable and clean. We will deffinalty be using the Ramada again.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank b_ready_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I enjoyed my four-night stay at the Ramada Inn and Conference Center in Conyers, GA. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and attentive. We always had clean towels, the free breakfast was delicious, and our room was spacious and comfortable. I will stay here on my next visit to Conyers, and recommend it to friends as well.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenniferlmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2010

This has to be the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed at. The management was rude when we complained, our room was not cleaned, and when we complained and they finally cleaned it, it was still not cleaned correctly. The keys never worked, and faucets in the shower burned us. The room itself was old, dirty, and in dis-repair, the rug was disgusting, and the ceiling looked like it was going to cave in. There was an advertised price on the billboard, but nobody could get a room for that price. There seemed to be a lot of transient people always hanging around the lobby and the parking lot, and we did not feel safe going or coming after dark.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank horse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTraveler1351, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2010

Your comment was a disappointment to our current staff and we offer our sincere apologies. We began this year making many changes and our hotel has been in a state of renovation and improvements. Since your visit in June, we have completely changed management who quickly saw changes in the staff were also required.

We have been diligent and swift to make improvements. Under new direction and leadership, improved levels of service delivery have been our target. We have made quality changes in every aspect of our operations from the front desk to the maintenance and housekeeping departments!

We have made physical changes too, adding white comforters to our beds, ensuring we have comfortable mattresses and other room upgrades as needed. Our goal is to ensure the same quality experience in our entire hotel - no matter which room you get.

Thank you for your review and we are sorry for your experience. It is our hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to show you our improvements. While we appreciate all feedback, our pride is on the line and we never want such and experience repeated.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Filthy carpets leave your socks black in few minutes. Toilet did not work. Shower faucet broke the second day. Room was not serviced at all (housekeeping) in 3 nights stay. Beds were so cheap and uncomfortable that we all ended up with terrible back pain. We had brought 2 twin air mattresses and we were fighting over them as no one wanted to sleep on the beds. They called the room the second night to see how was everything going (but they did at 11 pm when we were already sleeping) and we explained about the lack of housekeeping. They never fixed it. Breakfast had limited supply of all hot things, and you had to wait long time for them to replenish the trays, and then still not get any because the number of people waiting exceeded what they brought out; EVERY morning! Horrible stay. DO NOT STAY HERE! There are plenty of nice hotels next door and next exit (less than a mile down the road).

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaddocOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basi_G, Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

When something like that happens, all we can say is sorry we disappointed you. However at our property level we have taken some corrective measures:

1. Hired a new staff for housekeeping with excellent training.
2. Improve the sleep quality by replacing some of the older mattresses, should be completed by 12-31-10.

Thank You for your review, without that we can't make an honest effort to improve our property. We hope that you will try us again and give us an opportunity to change your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2010

The property is family friendly and congenial, unlike the disgusting and unethical filth found at InTown Suites.

I found refuge in the modest but clean, room. Sincere staff who are eager to please, and attentive on site Manager (Ms. Develyn). You may have to deal with a few inconviences due to the need for capital improvements, but they are trivial in comparison to the fantastic value.

I would highly reccomend this hotel to relocatees, residents seeking reasonable no-fuss temporary housing, and students transitioning to or from school.

The event space and lounge adds convenience, comfort and networking opportunities unafforded at simliar inns in the area.

I'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ablack44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basi_G, Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

Thank You for your review! We have been making an honest effort to improve the quality of our hotel. Should see an even better product next time.

Thank You!
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews