We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“shabby, dirty and decieving” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Motel 6 Conyers GA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Motel 6 Conyers GA
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
South
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“shabby, dirty and decieving”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

I would never stay at the Ramada Conyers again. The locals laughed and said they knew better than to ever stay there. There are a lot of people that actually live there. It appears to be a "working man's motel". Men who have to travel and stay short-term at a place. They lied about having a free hot breakfeast....it was continental, and they charged three dollars for it! I was told I had to eat it in the front room, that I could not take it to my room. They advertised that there was a restaraunt and lounge...not!!! They are way overpriced for a redcarpet inn experience..I paid over eighty dollars for a room that was completely dirty,...bathroom was not cleaned. cigarette burns all over the place. and it smelled funny. I would never go back and would not ever recommend this place for anyone. The Hampton Inn is where I will stay next time. There is a lot more, but I will only share it with other travelers privately.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank notpleasedSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    3
    14
    32
See reviews for
21
14
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
SC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2010

Convienent to Atlanta, quiet location, plenty of hot water, room climate control worked perfectly, large parking spaces, helpful and cordial staff. A grocery store within a tenth of a mile, plenty of easily accessible eating establishments.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank moonlighter6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2010

At first I had heard that this inn wasn't the greatest, but the service was more than exceptional. I really enjoyed my stay, and the workers were very friendly. My housekeeper, a young white woman was very nice when I asked for a change of towels and she was very quick about it. I highly recommend this inn to all travelers.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank an0n0mus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Kentucky
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2009

Hard to find at first and not very well lit but a safe area and one exit east there is ANYTHING that you could ever want to eat -- TONS of resturants

Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank dalton1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, GA
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

The conditions of the Ramada were beyond deplorable. Our guests started checking into the Ramada between September 3rd and September 4th of 2009. The following conditions were mentioned to me from all or one of our guests:
1. Several guests had to return to the front desk because the keys they were assigned for the rooms did not work. In turn, the guests had to be switched to another room.
2. There were rust stains in the bathtub and/or sinks in the rooms that could be removed if the bathtub and/or sinks were cleaned properly. After calling the front desk and not receiving a prompt response, one guest went out and purchased cleaning supplies and discovered that the rust could be removed. Our guests were actually hesitant on taking showers in the bathrooms.
3. One guest stated she spilled her coffee on the desk and went to clean it up; opened the desk drawer to the desk and discovered a stack of papers and marijuana. She immediately called the front desk and informed the attendant. The attendant said she would be right around to clean it up. It took her hours to make it to the room. In the meantime, with everything that was going on at the hotel that holiday weekend, our guests felt they were put in a very awkward and serious position. If the Ramada had been raided by the police, our guest would have been placed in jail for a crime they knew nothing about.
4. There were complaints of a foul smell in a room. After a night in the room, our guest looked under the bed to discover food had been pushed underneath. Evidently, the room had not been properly cleaned.
5. There was howling and whining of a dog. One of our guest discovered there was a dog in the room next to her room, which was left unattended. No person occupied this room, just the dog.
6. There was also a strong scent of animal urine. It was also discovered that cats occupied another room next door to one of our guests. We were never told that the Ramada was animal friendly.
7. One guest went down for the continental breakfast. He wanted to take a plate to his wife because she is disabled. The front desk attendant on duty told him that he could not take her a plate because there was no eating in the rooms. The guest explained to him that his wife was disabled and for him to get her dressed and guide her to the lobby would take a lot of time. The attendant’s response was very rude. The attendant stated to the guest the rules for the breakfast and asked the guest about his time of check-in, where was his wife and how did he get her to the room. The guest told him, she was in the car and he drove around to the room and got her out. The attendant then told the guest, “Well, I suggest you do the same thing in order to get her some breakfast.”
It was also brought to my attention, if there was no eating in the rooms, then why was the aroma of food being cooked (fried) in some of the rooms. We assumed that the Ramada has become an extended-living facility since stoves were seen in some of the rooms.
8. The attendant was never behind the desk for service. He was either sitting down in the lobby holding conversation with people that seemed to be at the hotel on an extended-living basis, or he was outside in the front smoking with the same group of people. There was always a lot of people hanging around in the lobby or outside of the Ramada, which made it look unsafe (especially in the evening hours).
9. There was a comedy show in the lobby that weekend. A few of our guests went to the lobby to attend the show. They purchased tickets from a man standing at the door leading to the lobby, who stated he was selling tickets for the event. Once they approached the set-up table, they were told they had to purchase more tickets to eat and drink. When they said they just wanted to enjoy the comedy, they were told they had to purchase these tickets. Our guests decided not to attend the show and wanted a refund. They were told no refunds were to be given. One of the representatives for the comedy show called our guest a profane name, which caused a verbal altercation.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TAULK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
puerto rico
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 21, 2008

We went there for a business trip and here's what happened:

-When we got there our reservation "disappeared"..
-They had to change our rooms several times: the first one the keys didn't work and when they did the door did not open from the inside, the second one was not even made and the third one the A/C did not work. So, they gave us an upgrade ... not that nice. Lights in one of the bathrooms did not work, one of the bed sheets was dirty and they did not clean it during the day. One of the days we stayed there the bed were not made.

Every night we came to the room our keys didn't work so we had to have a set of keys made for every night we stayed there. The trashed was not picked up from the outside bins.

When we went to check out they tried to charge us the room again because the computer was showing that no payment was made when we did pay for it over the internet.

Can't complain about the staff though. They were nice and also the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank ingadvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, AL
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2008

Price: Great, definitely an A++, especially for an extended period.
Breakfast: Above Average, a little more variety would be nice.

Overall this is an older property that has been very well kept and the customer service makes up for the property being older. Would stay there again if I travel back to Conyers, GA.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank williamsonmatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
1.6 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
1.4 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#10 of 15 in Conyers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Conyers GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conyers GA

Property: Motel 6 Conyers GA
Address: 1351 Dogwood Dr SW, Conyers, GA 30012-5127 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Conference Center - Conyers)
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Conyers GA 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Conyers is located near shopping and dining. Visit Salem Gate Shopping Center, Carmike Cinema and Highland Golf Club. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and a micro-fridge in all modern guest rooms. Utilize our outdoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Motel 6 Conyers GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center - Conyers Hotel Conyers
Ramada Conyers
Conyers Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing