We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Downhill all the way”
Review of Motel 6 Conyers GA

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Conyers GA
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Clyde
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Downhill all the way”
Reviewed March 27, 2011

While the price was good, the personnel friendly enough, and the facility was generally clean, the room certainly was not, and the little things drove us nuts over our three-day honeymoon. When we got into our room, we found that the shower had not been cleaned, and the floor in the bathroom was still wet from where the last guest had showered. The carpet in the main room was attrociously dirty as we wore socks around the room and they became badly soiled each day as we walked around on that filthy carpet -- it was gross! In addition to loud music being played after midnight, on Saturday night, a bunch of loud guests began making noise around 2:45 a.m. and and startled my wife awake. I called the front desk to complain and ask that something be done and was told that "an event had just let out." I explained that this had no bearing on the situation and that there was a motel full of guests trying to sleep. The clerk seemed completely disinterested. The pool was one of the features that attracted us to this particular property; it was dry. The phone cord was broken and had to be held in place against the handset in order to make the instrument usable. And housekeeping called wanting to speak with "the woman she had just been talking to," but we hadn't spoken with anyone from housekeeping before. There was also a lack of electrical outlets for computers, clock/radio, etc. Finally, when I did the room check before check-out, I found trash from previous guests under the bed. This is not a place we would recommend or return to.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dge718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTraveler1351, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this review, April 13, 2011
We offer sincere apologies to you for your disappointing stay at our hotel. Our efforts towards delivering top-quality guest services are an ever increasing and important priority in our operation. Our quarterly carpet cleaning process is higher than the recommended hotel industry standards; however, based on your experiences, more cleaning may be required in specific instances.

We always hope guest will bring their concerns to our attention during their visit, giving us an opportunity to rectify what we can. We take complaints seriously and address each one received. When complaints are addressed, we try to do so without offending another guest or anyone else.
You may notice, we have a large number of reviews - most of our recent ones are positive. But, it is of small consolation that even with the recent positive reviews, we would yet have a disappointed guest.
Thank you for your comments. We will use them to keep improving our service levels. It is our continued goal to offer the best rates; customer service and hotel stay experience for every guest who stays at our hotel.

We hope that you will give us another opportunity to show you a better stay – it would be our pleasure to show you how much we really care!

Sincerely,
Manager, Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    13
    3
    14
    32
See reviews for
21
14
14
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Loganville, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed March 13, 2011

I will definatly be staying at the Ramada in Conyers again very soon. The people at the front desk were very nice and helpful during me and my fiance checking in, they made sure we knew were our room was and had everything we needed. The room was very clean and smelled good, everything was set up very nice and worked, the mini fridge kept our food and drinks cold and worked great. In the morning when room se3rvice came by they made sure we had everything we needed. Altogether It was a great stay and a very good price I was very happy.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank synastersammie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed March 1, 2011

I had a good stay here at the Ramada. It was actually a little better than I was told it will be. Had an issue with my microwave at 1am in the morning and maintenance came out to repair/replace it within 20 minutes. It is extremely rare giving the time.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AtlTraveler24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
at;anta
1 review
Reviewed February 27, 2011

My husband and i needed to get away but we didn't want to have to spend a lot of money on gas. We dicided to find a hotel here in the city to just relax and enjoy each other. Our stay at the ramada was great! for a resonable price we got a chance to relax and enjoy the day. The staff was great! Our room was comfortable and clean. We will deffinalty be using the Ramada again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank b_ready_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Augustine, Florida
1 review
Reviewed February 1, 2011

I enjoyed my four-night stay at the Ramada Inn and Conference Center in Conyers, GA. The staff were extremely polite, friendly and attentive. We always had clean towels, the free breakfast was delicious, and our room was spacious and comfortable. I will stay here on my next visit to Conyers, and recommend it to friends as well.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jenniferlmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 29, 2010

This has to be the most horrible hotel I have ever stayed at. The management was rude when we complained, our room was not cleaned, and when we complained and they finally cleaned it, it was still not cleaned correctly. The keys never worked, and faucets in the shower burned us. The room itself was old, dirty, and in dis-repair, the rug was disgusting, and the ceiling looked like it was going to cave in. There was an advertised price on the billboard, but nobody could get a room for that price. There seemed to be a lot of transient people always hanging around the lobby and the parking lot, and we did not feel safe going or coming after dark.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank horse33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GaTraveler1351, Guest Relations Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this review, December 30, 2010
Your comment was a disappointment to our current staff and we offer our sincere apologies. We began this year making many changes and our hotel has been in a state of renovation and improvements. Since your visit in June, we have completely changed management who quickly saw changes in the staff were also required.

We have been diligent and swift to make improvements. Under new direction and leadership, improved levels of service delivery have been our target. We have made quality changes in every aspect of our operations from the front desk to the maintenance and housekeeping departments!

We have made physical changes too, adding white comforters to our beds, ensuring we have comfortable mattresses and other room upgrades as needed. Our goal is to ensure the same quality experience in our entire hotel - no matter which room you get.

Thank you for your review and we are sorry for your experience. It is our hope you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to show you our improvements. While we appreciate all feedback, our pride is on the line and we never want such and experience repeated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Conyers hotels

Orlando
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2010

Filthy carpets leave your socks black in few minutes. Toilet did not work. Shower faucet broke the second day. Room was not serviced at all (housekeeping) in 3 nights stay. Beds were so cheap and uncomfortable that we all ended up with terrible back pain. We had brought 2 twin air mattresses and we were fighting over them as no one wanted to sleep on the beds. They called the room the second night to see how was everything going (but they did at 11 pm when we were already sleeping) and we explained about the lack of housekeeping. They never fixed it. Breakfast had limited supply of all hot things, and you had to wait long time for them to replenish the trays, and then still not get any because the number of people waiting exceeded what they brought out; EVERY morning! Horrible stay. DO NOT STAY HERE! There are plenty of nice hotels next door and next exit (less than a mile down the road).

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MaddocOrlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basi_G, Manager at Motel 6 Conyers GA, responded to this review, December 20, 2010
When something like that happens, all we can say is sorry we disappointed you. However at our property level we have taken some corrective measures:

1. Hired a new staff for housekeeping with excellent training.
2. Improve the sleep quality by replacing some of the older mattresses, should be completed by 12-31-10.

Thank You for your review, without that we can't make an honest effort to improve our property. We hope that you will try us again and give us an opportunity to change your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
1.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#10 of 15 in Conyers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
1.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
1.4 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Conyers GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Conyers GA

Property: Motel 6 Conyers GA
Address: 1351 Dogwood Dr SW, Conyers, GA 30012-5127 (Formerly Ramada Inn and Conference Center - Conyers)
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Motel 6 Conyers GA 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Conyers is located near shopping and dining. Visit Salem Gate Shopping Center, Carmike Cinema and Highland Golf Club. Enjoy free Wi-Fi and a micro-fridge in all modern guest rooms. Utilize our outdoor pool and fitness center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Motel 6 Conyers GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Conference Center - Conyers Hotel Conyers
Ramada Conyers
Conyers Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing