We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely Small Rooms and Dirty Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed August 9, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank Charlsie P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

336 - 342 of 393 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

I had an emergency, and needed a reasonable place. With the name Wyndham at the end, I thought it be the perfect choice. It's right off Highway, close to Hooters, Starbucks, but didn't feel safe. The loud music from the cars, the running up and down the hall way, the dirty elevator. The walls look terrible and so do the floors. The room was ok. It was cleaned enough, from the eye. I pulled out the sofa bed, and there was dirty plastic ware under it, the bed had just a blanket on it, and it was nasty, and the mastress was gross. The set up is old, lacking character. Breakfast, just go out to eat. No coffee, and muffins were stale. There is a Holiday Inn Express, Hampton, and Country Inn, stay at any of these places and bypass Microtel, because you might pick up a Micro germ.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RWeThereYet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

I would like to thank the management and staff at microtel for a most memorable experience during our stay at this hotel. We had the best treatment and top class service beyond our expectations. Microtel's has the most friendliest and courteous staff in atlanta, i would recommend to anyone in a heartbeat. Special thanks goes out to staff members TJ, jamie,ebonee,paige, and melissa for making our stay a wonderful one. Also the housekeeping staff sherry, heather and susan for taking care of our room. We would most certainly come back for a longer stay at your hotel. Thanks all, this from Mr & Mrs Kerby & Petal Taylor.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnnie2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omeir K, General Manager at Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2013

Dear Stacey,

We would like to extend our deepest regret for this unknown event that occurred here at the hotel. Your loyalty is very much appreciated and we hope to have you again at the hotel so that we can ensure a satisfactory stay. We also have to take security measures to ensure the safety and security of all of our patrons.

Rest assured that the property is safe and secure including a large scale surveillance system in place for the safety of our guests and employees. We are also a participant with the Rockdale County Crime Watch unit for businesses.

Please contact me directly to book your next reservation and for your inconvenience we will give you an room upgrade and 15% of the nightly rate during your stay. Again we really look forward to serving you in the future.

Best Regards,

Omeir Khan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Though the room cleanliness I would rate at as a 6, the room as a whole served it's purpose for my family and I. The bed was surprisingly comfortable; however, the pillows were not, sorry too small and flat. The over all hotel appearance was a 9, the staff was very courteous and professional. I rate them a 10. The location proximity to the major highways as well as all the major stores and restaurants were excellent. I will re-visit this location again for my experience over all was very nice. I did not take advantage of the breakfast buffet or the other facilities/services for I was only staying for the weekend. I stayed busy with my family else where during the day.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Edith N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank BigMo52
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham
Thank nineflints
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conyers, GA
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Conyers
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#12 of 15 in Conyers
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area

Address: 1412 Old McDonough Hwy SE, Conyers, GA 30094-5940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Conyers
Price Range: $80 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This affordable and clean hotel has a variety of great amenities to offer to guests visiting the Atlanta area. Conveniently located near the Georgia International Horse Park. Free High Speed Wireless InternetComplimentary Continental Breakfast- Start your morning with fresh fruit,cereal,assorted bagels, muffins, or waffles!Have a fresh cup of your favorite tea or hot chocolate in the evening.Our mission is to ensure complete guest satisfaction throughout their stay. With a knowledgeable, professional, and friendly front desk associates are happy to help with directions, local events, and any request made.Make your next stay a wonderful experience by being our guest at The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham in Conyers, Georgia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn And Suites Conyers
Microtel Inn & Suites Conyers Hotel Conyers
Microtel Conyers
Conyers Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing