We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We love this hotel...!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
“We love this hotel...!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We were very pleased with our stay at the Country Inn & Suites Conyers. The property was CLEAN inside and out, the pool and hot tub were CLEAN, the staff welcoming, helpful and happy to help us with directions to various places, the breakfast item choices were the best we’ve experienced for a “serve yourself” breakfast, the bed was very comfortable and the room was well-appointed. Pool, spa & gym was keep in excellent condition. We will definitely visit the Conyers again, and we can heartily recommend Country Inn & Suites Conyers to others!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MartinR K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Mr. MartinR K

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. Glad to hear you enjoyed our free hot breakfast. and our staff service in your need. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to ATL.

Jay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    44
    23
    20
    23
See reviews for
88
17
17
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

I booked a room with this hotel through Priceline.com and had a confirmed reservation. I had confirmed with the hotel 3 hours before my arrival and they confirmed my reservation number.
When I arrived at 10:30 at night after driving for 10 hours they had not reserved my room for me. The hotel manager, Sheilah, who had confirmed the reservation before was not willing to offer any assistance whatsoever to find another room. She was curt, unprofessional and did not care at all that the hotel had created this inconvenience.

I contacted Priceline and they called Sheilah, who then lied to them about what had happened.

I will be lodging a complaint with the corporate office of Country Inn as well as the franchise owner of this particular location.

This behavior on the part of the hotel manager is completely unacceptable at any level.

Stay away from Country Inn - especially this one.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, October 12, 2011
Dear Joel G,

Thanks for your review. I am sorry to hear about the situation you encountered with Priceline.com. I would like to talk with you to see how we can make amends. Please call me at your convenience.

In service,

Jay Bhavan
General Manager
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson- Conyers
Tel-770-785-2400
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

I travel frequently and must say that this hotel has definitely set the benchmark for customer service and quality from this point forward. Everything from the staff to the cleanliness of the room was far superior than my expectations. I will always make my future reservations at this specific property in the future. The staff was very friendly and professional. The amenities were also a bonus, from the swimming pool and hot tub to the fitness center. I have bookmarked this hotel for all my future stays!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Diane L

Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I am glade to hear, We exceeded your expectation in cleanliness and services. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to ATL.

Jay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

I am really particular about the hotels wife and I stay in..........When we arrive at the Country Inn & Suites the young lady that was working (Latoya) help us out a lot. Very pleasant attitude and smile, the whole staff made us feel like very comfortable. Very clean hotel, the beds slept wonderful. If you need a great get away come to the Country Inn & Suites of Conyers!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Brian R,

Thank you for your pleasant comments. I am glade to hear, You and your wife enjoy your vacation at our hotel. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to ATL.

Jay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2011

I went to Conyers, GA for Conference and holiday and stay was in Country Inn & Suites. The hotel was really nice, and the service was wonderful.
The welcome was done very well and the staff was very cooperative.
I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Conyers/Atlanta. This hotel fit the bill in every respect. Book the Country Inn & Suites Conyers and you will be glad that you did.

Room Tip: Room was spacious with all amenities
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TanushG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Mr. Tanush G,

Thank you for your nice response. We are very happy that your stay with the hotel was great while attending conference in Atlanta. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to ATL.

Jay
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2011

Staff was friendly and ready to help when it came to finding kid-friendly restaurants in the area. Room we stayed in was clean and ready when we checked in. The kids loved the indoor pool and enjoyed the exercise facility.

Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank lkh1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Dear Ikh1973,
Thank you for your memorable stay with your children. I am glade to hear you and your family had great fun in our indoor pool, spa and fitness center. There are many kids friendly restaurant within one mile radius. Chuckle Cheese amusement and fun place is only half mile from us and You may celebrate your children's birthday and take some memorable pictures. We are looking forward to see you on next trip. I love this country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2011

Our stayed was wonderful! From the reservations with great customer service, to the enjoyment of the cozy indoor pool! Rooms have microwave and fridge, free internet and complimentary breakfast! Everything was clean and roomy. Second floor is a smoking floor, so remember to book above that if a non-smoker. Hotel had elevator and luggage carts. Lobby was beautifully decorated! We took tons of pics!....Sourranding area is safe and with plenty of restaurants. Main highway 20 is super close and only a 20 minute drive to Downtown Atlanta! I highly recommend this hotel. For $81 a night w/ tax, it was well worth the price.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alka33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CountryInnConyers, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, responded to this review, June 14, 2012
Dear Alka33,

We are happy and wonderfully delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.

Jay Bhavan,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
1.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#10 of 15 in Conyers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Address: 1312 Old Covington Hwy SE, Conyers, GA 30012-5430
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Carlson, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Conyers
Conyers Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing