We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chicken N Waffles”
Review of IHOP

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
IHOP
Ranked #31 of 178 Restaurants in Conyers
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chicken N Waffles”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

WOW!!!! Chicken and Waffles at IHOP!!! had a great meal with a fantastic server who, like my husband , is from Ohio. I forgot her name, but she was very friendly, took great care of us.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Katsmith68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    11
    7
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stockbridge, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Terrible food”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

I visited here with my children one morning for what I thought would be a special breakfast. I should have stuck with Waffle House. The only person who was happy with their food was my daughter who got a pancake covered in powdered sugar in the shape of a face. The grits were terrible, the eggs were tasteless, and the meal cost us what a nice dinner would. I will never be back!

Helpful?
1 Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“okay”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

The food was just okay nothing to write about. they have a variety of options but the taste of the food is just okay

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Helia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Snellville, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bad food”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food was horrible and we never went back after the first miseable visit. Perhaps they don't train their cooks properly and the service is so-so.

Helpful?
Thank Janet F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Ga.
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“You can't go wrong at IHOP”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

With the basic breakfast costing only $4.99 ($1.00 extra for the harvest grain and nut pancakes), you just can't go wrong. The wait staff I had the last couple of times was as friendly as they get and was very familiar with the menu. She pointed out several healthier menu options (900 + calories), but as I've mentioned before, southern breakfast cuisine ain't supposed to be health food, it's just suppose to taste good. Still, I contradicted myself and got the harvest grain and nut pancakes, which were much better than the carb-busting white flour pancakes. The eggs were just a tad overcooked, but runny enough to make a good mess in the hashbrowns. I could have become a semi health food convert and got the turkey bacon or turkey sausage, but as I've said before, well, you know where I'm coming from.
With the price, service and good food, you can't go wrong at IHOP.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to IHOP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing