We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Way above average for price and location”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Reviewed March 13, 2013

If you're looking for a budget motel that is also clean and has a responsive staff, this Quality Inn is the place to stay. I typically stay at budget motels, so I have seen enough to know that this one is well above the average, and the price is right. If you are on the front side of the motel, you will hear muffled interstate noise, but nothing that the A/C can't drown out. Will definitely stay again, if the occasion arises that I am traveling in the area!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apsmith76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (91)
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 91 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

When staying near a large city, such as Atlanta, it can be hard to find a nice clean budget priced motel. This is one. The rooms are on the small side compared to most Quality Inns, but mine was well appointed and very clean. Princess, checked me in. She was very helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to tell me about all of the resteraunts close by. There are several. The next time I need a place to stay near Atlanta, I will come here again.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

I travel to Conyers several times a year for business, and as such have been looking for a place to think of as my own. And while the Jameson is ok, IMHO it does not rate a 4 1/2 rating, not trying to grind an axe, its just not all that.

- location: right off the freeway, so while convenient, its RIGHT next to the freeway. And the other places are all right here (Holiday Inn Express, Country Inn, La Quinta, Days Inn, Hampton Inn, etc...) Note, there are several restaurants within walking distance.
- room: a little small, reminiscent of any entry level road motel, with a tiny work area, great little 'fridge, coffee maker, but no in room safe. Room was clean.
- Staff: front desk staff were very helpful. Housekeeping always seemed to be in a rush and all too happy to give you a few towels and then go running off.
- Morning breakfast: same old, ok but not special.
- Gym: The gym was nice for a road motel.
- Business center: One old computer with a printer that did not work (so thank goodness for the helpful front desk staff).
- Wi-fi: Available in your room, a little clunky and a little slow.

Bottom line. Would I pay a premium to stay at The Jameson vs La Quinta, Holiday Inn Express, Days Inn, or Hampton Inn? Ahhh no. Would I stay here again? Maybe, but need to try some of the other places in the immediate area. So for me its a solid three, not a four or a five.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bbihler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2012

- Friendly and accommodating staff.
- Rooms rather smallish, but well equipped.
- Two Queen beds would have been far preferable to the two doubles, but there's hardly enough space in the rooms for such.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Gregory W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
An EasyToBook.com traveler
Conyers
1
Reviewed September 5, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank An EasyToBook.com traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

The staff at Jameson Inn truly exceeded all of my expectations with such warm and friendly service. I booked my trip through Hotels.com and when I called the hotel to confirm my reservation I talked to the general manager, Michael Franklin. I asked Michael if I would be able to check in earlier than the scheduled time as I was arriving from out of state and would need a room. Mr. Franklin was more than accomodating and agreed to allowing me to check in earlier as long as there was availability. When I arrived much earlier than expected, all of the rooms were booked, however the manager and housekeeping staff worked diligently to expedite the cleaning of one of the rooms that recently became vacant. The room was neat, the bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and my overall stay was wonderful!

Each time I called for a house keeping request, a staff member would arrive to my door within seconds to assist and/or deliver additional linens upon my request. One of the members of housekeeping was extremely personable and treated me as if i was a VIP guest, making sure that I had whatever I needed and making me feel that my business was appreciated.

I highly recommend the Jameson Inn, Conyers GA because of the friendly staff!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyncatheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2012

We always stop her on our way to the beach. The rooms have been upgraded with new flat screens. and generally freshened up. Staff is fantastic. Very friendly and helpful. They even mailed us a cooler/tote we left behind.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ya-ya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#12 of 15 in Conyers
28 reviews
1.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1164 Dogwood Drive, Conyers, GA 30012 (Formerly Jameson Inn Conyers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range: $85 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Conyers
Conyers Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing