We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel & Staff”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
beckley wv
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel & Staff”
Reviewed August 1, 2011

After driving for almost 14 hours, from New York, we were very tired. We checked a couple of hotels in the area, but they were booked up from the night before and it would be after 3pm before we could get in the rooms. I called Jameson Inn and they said they would have a room ready in 30 minutes. We drove to the Jameson Inn and we received a very hearty welcome from the staff and they had our room ready. The price was very reasonable and the room was very clean. After being in the room for about 30 minutes the front desk called to make sure we were comfortable. The next time I'm in Georgia, this will be my home away from home, because that's how they made us feel. Thank you again Jameson Inn of Conyers.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolbeckleywv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
reviews30012, General Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review, August 26, 2011
Thank you for your wonderful comments on your recent stay with us at the Jameson Inn Conyers. We were happy to provide you a great place to stay after such a long journey. We strive to provide the best hospitality and great accommodations with every visit. I hope to meet you on your next visit. Thank you again for choosing Jameson Inn.

Sincerely,

Michael Franklin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    31
    13
    6
    7
See reviews for
36
15
11
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2011

The hotel was very clean and the staff was extremely helpful. The breakfast was good with a nice selection, sausage & biscuits, grits, cereal, bagels, waffles, toast, fresh fruit and juice. Plenty of restaurants nearby and a very convenient location. We would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a clean well appointed room for a reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jenk98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gretna
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2011

This place had a comfortable bed but that is all. Service was not good. Pool was filthy. Food was horrible. Now I understand why they were giving a 15% discount.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhtaylor60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuart,Fl
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2011

In town for one night for a funeral...wanted inxpensive and comfotable, not fancy. This fits the bill for both except for a few issues. First of all the clientel is low-end. The people next to me were walking around the parking lot in their pajamas while smoking, drinking, and gettting rowdy. Not the fault of the hotel, but goes with the territory of a cheaper inn. Also, my room was non-smoking and it reeked of cigarette smoke. Also the fault of thoughtless, classless clinetele. The staff was polite and caring. The front desk guy really seemed to care when I told him about the smoke smell. So, go at your own risk...guess i got what I paid for ($55).
PS Carpet was dirty...never took off my socks!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank katencam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogallala, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 23, 2011

never did we have friendlier service nor did we have more welcoming staff. we travel a lot on business and leisure, so we know when a place is outstanding and this one is.
southern hospitality lives.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank omachris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed March 4, 2011

I was there for four days. My every need was met with a smile. An older property but with the most comfortable beds ever.... Very clean. Most friendly service......

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MaggieB40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conyers, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2011

I am extremely satisfied with the Jameson Inn in Conyers GA. My family and I stayed ther for a weekend convention and I must say that the customer service was excellent, the location was awesome in relation to restaurants and shopping, but most importantly the hotel was spotless, the cleanest I have ever stayed in, with the most comfortable beds. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the area, and my family and I will be staying there from now on. Great Job!

Ms. Daniels-Ellison

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellison75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
0.2 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#11 of 15 in Conyers
27 reviews
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 1164 Dogwood Drive, Conyers, GA 30012 (Formerly Jameson Inn Conyers)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Conyers
Conyers Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing