We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service!”
Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #5 of 178 Restaurants in Conyers
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Cumming, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great service!”
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Even though we came in on a Saturday night, and the place was super busy, our server was very attentive, and made sure we had everything we needed. The food was as good as ever.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    50
    20
    9
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Conyers
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast foods and corn muffins!”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

I love the breakfast at Cracker Barrel, especially the pancakes! ! They taste so close to my mother's buttermilk pancakes with a little buttermilk "twang" to them. YUM! I typically order the Momma's Pancake Breakfast! Always delicious.
I order the corn muffins often to have for large dinners at home or to donate to the church's annual homecoming! ! I always volunteer to bring corn muffins because Cracker Barrel has me covered. A couple of times they weren't ready when I pick up and had to wait; so the manager donated them to the church. Customer service at its best!!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Cracker Barrel serves Delicious Food. There Mama's Pancake Breakfast with Turkey Sausage is my Favorite!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DouglasColon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Cracker Barrel needs to make a few changes”
Reviewed February 21, 2014 via mobile

I love Cracker Barrel, but they need to make some common sense changes. First they should have a better way of having people check in. You have to fight your way through people who may or may not have checked in. I think people should be checked in at the door. Also, once you are called, you have to push through people waiting to either put their name down or waiting to be called. Once you are seated and give your order, if you discover you need something, good luck seeing here your server for maybe 10 minutes. They're probably in the kitchen preparing one of the dishes they're responsible for. They need to have a person who is constantly checking to be everyone has what they need.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 65south
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, SC
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Open During Ice Storm”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

This restaurant was next door to my hotel. We were trapped in an ice storm and they stayed open that evening when most of the other restaurants in the area closed. I was thankful to get a hot meal that night!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank k9judgeSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing