We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very - Very Good! Just like 5* in Perth, Australia!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. It even had a great smell about it! The quality was beyond expectations and the hotel seemed very new. This is what you would expect in a 5 star hotel in Perth, Australia (minus the room service and restaurant). Price was very reasonable.

The complimentary breakfast also surpassed other motels I have stayed in on my road trip in the States.They included a nice hot dish.

Only issue was a low wireless signal. Could not use my laptop in the bedroom so had to move near to the living room nearer the front door.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IanBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (138)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 138 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2010

Stayed here 2 nights on business in the area. Had a suite which is plenty of space for one person, and couldn't fault it in terms of cleanliness and function. Decor is standard Holiday Inn Express, which is to say: middle-of-the-road, inoffensive and functional. Unlike the previous reviewer, I had no problem with internet speed, and I set the bathroom light to either On or Off, instead of Auto. Finding the switch in the dark was a small challenge, admittedly, but hardly the sort of thing to get worked up about. The only bit of poor design was the way in which the bathroom door, bedroom door, and wardrobe door were all so close to each other, it wasn't possible to access the wardrobe and suitcase storage area, and bathroom without opening and closing doors continually. As I got things in and out of my suitcase and went to and from the rooms, I felt like I was acting out a French farce with the amount of door-opening and closing going on.
Breakfast is standard Holiday Inn Express, and staff kept supplies topped up. Not far from the hotel is the vaguely historical "Olde Town Conyers", which is a refreshing change from the anywhere-in-America chain restaurants and shops along the I-20. I can particularly recommend the "Thai Palace" as an unexpectedly delightful place to eat, featuring a charming setting in a large old house, and well-executed, albeit standard Westernized Thai food for very little money. (Plus sushi which I didn't try.)
The dilemma for the Holiday Inn Group must be to keep the H.I.Express chain from eroding the appeal of the standard Holiday Inn product. After staying here, the following night I stayed at a "full-service" Holiday Inn in Birmingham, Alabama, which offered far less and cost substantially more.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonyG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2010

I need the internet. If I don't get my work done, I have to work at home.

The connection was so slow that I eventually gave up and went to the lobby of another major hotel chain to work.

I won't stay here again.

Also, I hate the light sensor in the bathroom. If you sit still for a moment, you are plunged into darkness. Really?

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWarDog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLKU, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded October 6, 2010

We appreciate your feedback. To address your concerns, we have an updated network and is supported 24/7 by Help Line. We have replaced all the bathroom light sensors with the regular light switches as well. We hope you will give us another chance to make you feel comfortable with our services on your next visit to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2010

I loved my stay at your hotel it was very clean and nice there was not a thing out of place, I had the pleasure of meeting the sales mgr as well as the houskeeping mngr they both were nice and professional! I must say the upkeep of the hotel was so nice and a suprise! overall I give this hotel a 110 in places to stay in atlanta when i return next month I will stay here even though Iam going to have to travel 25 miles for my meeting! you all be sure to thank the front desk and housekeeping staff and there mngr she loves a guest who is pleased with her service!

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank love2travel7386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

The hotel was clean and comfortable. I was there for business and will stay there again on my next trip. The only problem I had was the business center. I needed to use the printer and everytime that i would go down there would be kids on both computers. I would have to get the front desk clerk to say something to them.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MannyMoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2010

Nice NEW facility. Consistent, friendly service. Well appointed rooms. Nice breakfast for a hotel of this type. I couldn't find anything about which to complain. At $99, one received more than they bargained for. H.R. Ellis

Stayed: September 2009, traveled on business
Thank HREII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2009

My wife, 14 year-old daughter, nine year-old daughter, and I stayed at this hotel while traveling. The rooms were small by American standards - but about the same size one would find in Europe or NYC. We had a suite. The rooms were nicely decorated with modern amenities. Having a separate sitting room was nice so the oldest daughter could stay up later and watch tv while the younger one went to bed. The rooms also had a refrigerator, disposable plates, bowls, and flatware. The breakfast was great too. The hotel also had a small indoor pool. You can tell the hotel was recently renovated because you can still smell fresh paint in the stairwells.

If you are a family with small kids and/or teenagers, I highly recommend this hotel - especially if your son or daughter plays sports and travels as a team. It would be great for grabbing a light breakfast for the kids before games.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elcid89tn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
462 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Conyers
92 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#9 of 15 in Conyers
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers

Address: 1302 Green Street, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range: $118 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta Enjoy a comfortable stay at our new Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlantas major attractions. Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park and the Monastery of the Holy Spirit home to local Trappist monks. If shopping is your pleasure check out the Stonecrest Mall located not far from our Conyers. Our hotel is also near many choice golf courses including the Cherokee Run and Honey Creek courses. Business travelers enjoy staying at our accommodations in Conyers. Our hotels location is near businesses such as Georgia Power Industrial Park, Rockdale Medical Center and Hill Phoenix. Our hotel is close to both the Emory and GT campuses. You can take advantage of the premium business services we provide such as a 24-hour Business Center free high-speed wireless Internet access and a large meeting room for 75 people as well as a Board Room to accommodate up to 12 ppl. While lodging in Conyers at our hotel you can enjoy the heated indoor pool whirlpool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Check out our great Conyers GA hotel deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Holiday Inn Express Conyers
Holiday Inn Conyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing