We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel several times and each experience was a pleasure, staff were courteous, rooms were always clean and everything was as advertised. Only issue I have had was with parking at times it seemed there were not enough spaces for people staying. That being said I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank IrishFyre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thanks you for the kind words about the hotel and the experience during your stay. I do apologize if you had a problem with parking. We will see you the next time you are in the Conyers area, it will be our pleasuure to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

68 - 74 of 141 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

On our many driving trips from west Tennessee to Columbia, SC, we often stop for the night on the east side of Atlanta. We normally choose one of the new hotels near Stonecrest Mall. This time, we would be traveling with our three young grandchildren and would require more room.

I came across a review of this hotel and was favorably impressed. The reviewer mentioned the hotel had two-room suites.

I reserved two queen beds with a sofa sleeper. We arrived yesterday to find the room was perfect for our purposes.

The room was clean, beds were comfortable with ample pillows. The bathroom was very nicely appointed and apparently redone with granite and cute sink. There were lots of fluffy towels and the std. Shampoos,etc.

To top off a very comfortable night, a hot breakfast was available in the morning.

The staff at checkin has the work done when we arrived. I showed my license and credit card and we were all set.

The hotel seems to be the choice of field engineers dressed in khakis and polos. There was also a track and field team of about a dozen, well-behaved, studious young people and their coaches.

The hotel is four floors and seems very large from the lobby with a multi-story lobby.

We were especially pleased that the price was no more than we normally pay for the newer hotels, without the suite and hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goman94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I'm not sure how to reply to such a wonderful review. I just want to say thank you and I'm so happy your family had a positive experience. The Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Conyers is a beauiful hotel. The Atrium style lobby and wall fall at the top of the stair case gives the lobby a wonderful flair. . The 2 room suites are ideal for families give you the space needed when away from home. We pride ourselves in delivering the best guest experience to our guest as possible! hopefull you had time to use the indoor pool during your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed in the Executive Suite, the room was very nice and lots of space. The room were ready early, very clean and beautiful. The highway is right beside the hotel, very busy highway and the wi-fi connection was very, very poor. Didn't get to try the free breakfast due to leaving out every morning in a rush to meet family at other places. Customer service at the desk were great, had an error with my bill at check out time and it was taking care of right there on the spot with no problem. I will stay there every time I am in conyers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

It's sounds as if you are a international traveler. I hope you enjoyed the good old USA and our small town of Conyers. It also grat to know the hotel was a positive experience during your stay. Hopefully you made the time to use our large indoor pool and our Historical Olde Towne is in walking distants fo the hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

The hotel is an attractive and well-maintained property located east of Atlanta in Conyers, Georgia. The sales manager is professional, works well with others, has excellent attention to detail, and makes the client feel special. The hotel's support staff provides outstanding service and was the reason our book signing event was successful. The hospitality they extended was genuine. We liked the property and its operation so much that we recommended the location for our upcoming family reunion. I highly recommend this property for special events or simply a room for the night.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sylvia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you so much for the wonderful review it's was always a pleasure working with you. I want to also thank you for selectin the Holiday Inn Express & Suites -Conyer as the host holte for your families 2014 reunion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2014

My mother stayed here on a recent trip to visit family. The hotel itself was fine, but she was shocked to get home and discover a charge to her credit card bill for smoke in the room. She is not a smoker and of course did not smoke in the room. She had no guests with her who smoke or any visitors who are smokers. She had to go through the dispute process with her credit card, which she ultimately won after much hassle, in order to have the charge removed. The hotel manager was rude and unprofessional when she was contacted about this.

The most unnerving and suspicious part of this is that after speaking with others whose relatives have stayed at this hotel when visiting family, TWO other people had the same thing happen to them. These people also were non-smokers. Seems suspicious and scam-like to me.

If you have a choice, I would stay somewhere else, and if not, at a minimum get a manager or other hotel employee to sign something certifying the room as smoke free before you leave.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
1  Thank GenniferR02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2014

Dear NCmom_dogs,

Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We rely on you, our guest, to let us know how we are doing and how we can better meet your needs. We have sent you a private message to obtain additional details about your experience.

Regards,

Karen C
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and had a great stay. We were impressed with the king size room being a suite. The room was very up-to-date with comfortable bedding and great rain head shower. The staff were very friendly and helpful. I appreciated being recognized as a Rewards Club member even though I am brand new to it. The over-all hotel was very nice, clean and well serviced. Our only complaint would be that on Sunday morning the breakfast was not well serviced. Some food items were out (eggs, hot water carafe) while others were stale- ie. biscuits were hard as rocks- all while several employees were in the kitchen laughing and visiting with one another. However, our overall stay was very good and I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank injaymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I want to apologize for the breakfast issues and you can be assured this was handled by managment. Both breakfast host have been provide addtional training on standards and policies again I do apologize. The next time you area in the area we hope you will select the Holiday Inn Express & Suites

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Pros: The hotel location is great. The staff were nice and friendly at the front desk. The room was mostly perfect for our stay. The king room was very large. Nice seating area with a couch & coffee table & desk. The fridge/freezer worked great and I was able to adjust the temp. The breakfast was pretty good, I enjoyed the biscuits and gravy.
Cons: There were kids running down the hallway and being loud. The AC in the room took a long time to kick on and stay on.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Logan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

I apologize for letting the kids get out of control we did address the teams as soon as possible. It appears even with a few issues you will be giving us another opportunity to serve you again in the future. Thank you for the positive review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
486 reviews
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Conyers, GA
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#7 of 15 in Conyers
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
Jameson Inn Conyers
Jameson Inn Conyers
#12 of 15 in Conyers
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers

Address: 1302 Green Street, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range: $109 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta Enjoy a comfortable stay at our new Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlantas major attractions. Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park and the Monastery of the Holy Spirit home to local Trappist monks. If shopping is your pleasure check out the Stonecrest Mall located not far from our Conyers. Our hotel is also near many choice golf courses including the Cherokee Run and Honey Creek courses. Business travelers enjoy staying at our accommodations in Conyers. Our hotels location is near businesses such as Georgia Power Industrial Park, Rockdale Medical Center and Hill Phoenix. Our hotel is close to both the Emory and GT campuses. You can take advantage of the premium business services we provide such as a 24-hour Business Center free high-speed wireless Internet access and a large meeting room for 75 people as well as a Board Room to accommodate up to 12 ppl. While lodging in Conyers at our hotel you can enjoy the heated indoor pool whirlpool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Check out our great Conyers GA hotel deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Holiday Inn Express Conyers
Holiday Inn Conyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing