We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Benton Harbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed 2 nights and it was peaceful and pleasant. The bed was comfortable which is important due to my husbands back problem. The staff was very friendly. I would stay here again and plan on doing so when I visit the Atlanta/Conyers area in spring of 2014.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mable C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you! Happy New years and we hope we can serve you in the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    48
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
44
15
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Stayed here on a business trip and had a wonderful experience. Staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were clean and spacious. Great breakfast in the morning. One of the best holiday inns I've stayed at. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahMcdonald
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience during your stay. As a part of management it's so rewarding to know our guest stay was a positive one. Our goal is to provide the best guest experiences by providing them a friendly staff, clean rooms and a safe place to stay away from home. Again Thank you! and we look forward to serving you again in the future.

Enjoy your holiday season!

JoAnnP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was my first stay but not my last. I found the hotel on your site and found it to be as advertised. So, I figured a few worthwhile words are the least i can do. My family and I where there for not the most ideal reasons, but I most admit while there it was easy to forget the reason for my travels. The eating area was very nice and the lobby open and room most importantly clean and current. Now the part that makes the place perfect, the service. The staff was apparently a product of management. They were all very friendly but none more than Joanne, she handled our every need. She accommodated us with a friendly approached that did not stop. This place is a goldmine.

Until next time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, December 1, 2013
I was so pleasantly surprised with your review and the very kind words. I love being on the front end of customer service it's very rewarding. Thank you so much and we look forward to serving you in the future.

JoAnnP
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The young man that checked us in was very friendly. The room was large and spotless. We have stayed at other hotels in the area and clearly this is by far the best choice. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P-TDI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Guest Service Agent at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Hello this is Marcus, thank for the comment i really appreciate it, and would love to have the opportunity to serve you again.

Thank You
Marcus
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pike Road, AL
Level Contributor
287 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed one night and it was very pleasant. The staff are very friendly and helpful, gracious even. The hotel is 5 yrs old and well maintained. Move in and out is very easy. I would stay here again easily. Our room faced interstate and was still very quiet - handicapped room on 4th floor but clean, spacious. Had microwave, minibar, refrigerator. Separate sofa/flat screen TV area, door separating bedroom with "living room" - more than what we needed but well maintained, clean, and nice.

The hotel was very busy - they had a big birthday party going on in the breakfast room - this didn't disturb us but limited the public areas and parking.

Room seemed a little on the pricey side, but we were out of options and they possibly had no more simple rooms. Conyers has precious little options - avoid staying in Conyers at all costs, or stay here if you have to.

Room Tip: 4th floor facing interstate was very quiet - shades allowed room to be dark despite outdoor signage
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goldendiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
We take pride in our hotel and feel feel even more pride when we receive positive feedback. So the next time your in the Conyers area we would be honored to serve you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for one night while in town for a family function. The room was pretty clean but we had several small ants crawling around the window area. The hotel must have been aware as there were ant traps in the room already. The air conditioner worked well but was pretty loud. We didn't notice any noise from the atrium or other rooms even though the hotel was at capacity that night. The free breakfast wasn't anything special. They really need to find a different kind of coffee to serve. (We found a Starbucks a couple exits down from the hotel.) Overall, for the price...just ok.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacaPrincess-00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear VacaPrincess-00,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. I am sorry we were not able to exceed or at least be at par with your expectation. Rest assured that the issues you have raised about the AC unit in the room as well as the breakfast options has been documented and will be forwarded to the appropriate departments for necessary actions. Thank you again for your comments as this is very helpful to us to ensure we are able to meet our guests expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.


Sincerely,

Janice A
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2013

My best friend and I stayed here while coming to celebrate my other best friend's baby shower. We were very happy that we were able to check in early since we had been driving since 3am! We had our room by 11:30 am and when we saw our room, we were very impressed! The queen beds were so comfy and the bedding was nice too! The room was clean and well stocked with bath stuff. My friend was even able to get shave cream and razors for free. Our room was right next to the breakfast area and free coffee bar too. We loved the array of delicious breakfast goods. Bacon, eggs and biscuits and gravy plus other baked goods and juices/fruits. We walked around the place and found a indoor pool and hot tub. Unfortunately, the hot tub was closed for maintainance. The staff was very friendly and the breakfast cooks were very nice as well. They really aimed to please! We will definately be coming back in a few months when my best friend that lives in Conyers, has her baby girl!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melissa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I'm so glad to hear you had a great time during your stay. We aim to provide the most positve guest experience possible and look forward to your next stay. If there's anything we can do to assist you please let me know! JoAnnP 678-964-2400

Thank you,

from all the team members of the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Conyers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
429 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 15 in Conyers
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Address: 1302 Green Street, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta Enjoy a comfortable stay at our new Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlantas major attractions. Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park and the Monastery of the Holy Spirit home to local Trappist monks. If shopping is your pleasure check out the Stonecrest Mall located not far from our Conyers. Our hotel is also near many choice golf courses including the Cherokee Run and Honey Creek courses. Business travelers enjoy staying at our accommodations in Conyers. Our hotels location is near businesses such as Georgia Power Industrial Park, Rockdale Medical Center and Hill Phoenix. Our hotel is close to both the Emory and GT campuses. You can take advantage of the premium business services we provide such as a 24-hour Business Center free high-speed wireless Internet access and a large meeting room for 75 people as well as a Board Room to accommodate up to 12 ppl. While lodging in Conyers at our hotel you can enjoy the heated indoor pool whirlpool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Check out our great Conyers GA hotel deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Holiday Inn Express Conyers
Holiday Inn Conyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing