We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, convenient hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Certificate of Excellence
Columbia, South Carolina
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, convenient hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

We travel to Conyers about 3 times per year, and were staying at another hotel until recently. We tried Holiday Inn and found it to be much cleaner than the other hotel. It feels newer, the rooms smell clean. The staff is friendly, the breakfast is adequate. The little mini kitchen area in the room is very convenient and comes in handy for us. Our new hotel of choice for Conyers!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luggage_lass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
It always good new to hear the staff is friendly and the rooms are clean so much so you will be staying with us hear at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Conyers when in the area.

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review.

JoAnnP
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    47
    8
    8
    4
See reviews for
43
13
9
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
149 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night and found the hotel to have many features I liked. The rooms were nice and clean with plenty of room. The sink in our room didn't drain well, but not a big deal at all. The workout room wasn't my favorite. I prefer cardio and free weights as opposed to a universal machine. But that's my preference. No guest laundary. But all in all, a good hotel. Brusters, Cracker Barrell and Outback within walking distance.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JoAnn P, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, October 11, 2013
I'm the new Director of Sales and I wanted to reply to your review it always so nice to read reviews. Thank you for the positive feedback and I hope the next time you are in the metro Atlanta (Conyers)area you will stay with us again!


JoAnnP
Director of Sales
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Conyers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

If you need to stay in Conyers stay here. The hotel is new and clean. The room I stayed in was the perfect size with comfortable sitting are and bed. This location is close to anything you need. From grocery to dinning to shopping. It's all within 5 minutes of the hotel. The workout facility is perfect if you need to take a jog. And the service has been happy and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
211 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

A sign in the elevator says "Stay Impressed" but I absolutely was not. It was extremely noisy with people talking very loudly in the atrium until midnight. I probably should have called down to the manager but didn't as I doubted it would do any good. Perhaps the hotel needs a curfew for socializing in the atrium beyond ten pm. It is a poorly designed facility with nothing to deaden sound. Also people in the hallyway were talking loudly. Perhaps some hotel ettiquette is needed. The roomitself was fine. The breakfast was okay but the only available table had food spilled on it and beside one of the two chairs, and was still this way when we left thirty minutes later. Two of the coffee pots were empty so we had to asked for more. I was glad we were here only one night.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the fourth floor as far from the atrium as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Larkette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, April 10, 2013
Dear Larkette,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding our rooms.

However, We’re sorry about the noise during your stay. I understand the discomfort this caused you. Again, I do apologize and regret that this impacted your experience at our hotel. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
529 reviews
137 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 430 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

Just off I-20, we thought this might be a decent place for a brief overnight stay. The facility itself seems to be decent, and occupancy was high. But the clientele on our particular night was not much in need of sleep. After midnight the noise continued; the open lobby, extending up the full four floors, is in need of some sort of sound deadening, as the noise carried up to our second floor room on into the night. The next door neighbors went in and out six times after midnight, being careful to let the door slam each time. The noise in the hall out front made us feel we had left our room door open. For a sick wife, this was a miserable experience.

A good breakfast comes with the room, although they had run out of coffee stirrers and the staff was unable to keep the tables clean. And there is a no charge "business center" with a couple of computers and printer, although the counters are built so high you might need to stand up to use the keyboard. All in all, just not a well-designed building for comfort.

Room Tip: Try to stay away from the lower floors and the lobby, if that is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear Charlie Sierra,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry about the noise and the poor breakfast experience during your stay. We will look into this point. I assure you the feedback of our hotel will be reviewed and most certainly forwarded to the appropriate departments. We take the confidence our guests place in us very seriously and work diligently to rectify any unsatisfactory experiences. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
61 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very nice. Comfy bed and inviting decor. My only complant would be-in the breakfast room, the staff should use a silent,mini vacuum instead of sweeping around guest while they are eating. Other than that which isn't much, this hotel is a 5!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank elabosha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stopped here en route from Texas to South Carolina because we've had luck with Holiday Inn Express in the past. This particular one is even nicer. We got a pretty good rate even though we just walked in and asked for a room. Front desk was very nice and friendly. The room ended up being a junior suite - nice, clean, and spacious. TV in the "living area" and doors allow one person to stay up and the other to go to bed. Microwave, fridge, and coffee maker in the room as well as free breakfast. We'll stay here again when in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SBB60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
1.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Conyers
Comfort Inn Conyers
#10 of 15 in Conyers
3.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Address: 1302 Green Street, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta Enjoy a comfortable stay at our new Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlantas major attractions. Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park and the Monastery of the Holy Spirit home to local Trappist monks. If shopping is your pleasure check out the Stonecrest Mall located not far from our Conyers. Our hotel is also near many choice golf courses including the Cherokee Run and Honey Creek courses. Business travelers enjoy staying at our accommodations in Conyers. Our hotels location is near businesses such as Georgia Power Industrial Park, Rockdale Medical Center and Hill Phoenix. Our hotel is close to both the Emory and GT campuses. You can take advantage of the premium business services we provide such as a 24-hour Business Center free high-speed wireless Internet access and a large meeting room for 75 people as well as a Board Room to accommodate up to 12 ppl. While lodging in Conyers at our hotel you can enjoy the heated indoor pool whirlpool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Check out our great Conyers GA hotel deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Holiday Inn Express Conyers
Holiday Inn Conyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing