We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff, quiet clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, quiet clean hotel”
Reviewed September 16, 2011

After a long day of driving, I took a wrong turn off the Interstate and needed directions. I called the HI-Conyers and was greeted by a friendly helpful person who directed me to the hotel. This hotel is a bargain for its value - nice open lobby, great morning breakfast in a room large enough to hold a group of students there for a church event - and a quiet evening in my room. The room had a kitchenette(mini-fridge, microwave, sink, counter). Wireless internet service in the room was fine.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindsayw739
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
We all at the hotel really appreciate your comments and we are glad that you really had a good time while staying with us. Thank you and looking forward to welcoming you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    49
    10
    8
    4
See reviews for
48
15
9
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Charleston
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
184 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We were traveling on our wedding anniversary and decided to stop overnight at this hotel and finish traveling the remainder of the 4 hours home the next morning. On arrival we were greeted by a very friendly clerk who recognized us as Platinum Priority members. After we got settled in, we let the desk clerk know we were going out to dinner & he even gave us some savings coupons for one of our favorite restaurants. Our room was nice & we simply had a wonderful experience and would definately stay again.

Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, November 21, 2011
Thank you for your feedback and we all are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for loving our great hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

My wife and I stayed here August 2 -4 2011. This was a leisure visit just to relax and swim.

The hotel is very nice. Very clean property, rooms clean, fresh and spacious. We really enjoyed how peaceful and quiet it is at the hotel. Great nights sleep.

The front desk staff at check in were very pleasant.

We are Platinum Priority club members. We called the front desk on checkout day to request a late checkout because I was not feeling well and wanted to rest a little longer. Our request was granted.

From the time we called to request to the time we left, Our room door was bombarded by hotel staff wanting us to get out, 4 different times! My wife explained each time to each individual what time we would be leaving. Still they knocked and entered the room.

Our stay was wonderful up until this happened. This just left the wrong impression with us.

In all honesty, This is a beautiful hotel. We have always been loyal to The Holiday Inn family of hotels. But, Because of this experience, We are considering other hotel loyalty programs.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anjois1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
I apologize if any action on part of our staff caused any inconvenience for you. I hope you will give us a second chance while visiting Conyers for yoru future accommodation needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

When we stayed here a year ago, I would have given this hotel all 5s. However, we've stayed here twice in the past week - on the way to and from vacation - and it really has declined overall in just a year. Tonight, we are staying in room 213. We had to be moved when we arrived, because the original room that we were assigned to reeked of smoke (it's a non-smoking facility). The corridor carpets are all dirty and frayed, especially by the baseboards and room entrances. The hallways could really use a good vacuuming. In our room, the upholstery on the sofa is stained all over - cushions, arms, skirt. There is no drain stopper in the shower - just mildewed pipe. In the sink, the overflow drain is caulked up and is encircled by a crusty green funk. A minor annoyance is that the bathroom light switch is up too high for the kids to reach. You can't leave it on at night, because there is only the one switch, so the exhaust fan euns when the light is on. Finally, none of the ice makers are working except for the one on the first floor. When I contacted the manager on duty about this, she simply stated that there was nothing she could do about it, because she didn't know how to fix them, and that the 4th floor ice maker had been broken for a while. How about calling a repair technician - especially on a weekend when the hotel is full? While we like the space that the executive suite offers, we certainly paid for it, and we expected a tidier, better kept facility. We will definitely explore other options when we come this way next year. There's a Hampton Inn across the street with better rates. I think we'll check that out instead.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hankandmoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATLKU, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers, responded to this review, August 12, 2011
Let me first express my sincere apology for not being able to meet your expectations while staying with us. During your stay, our hotel was 100% sold out due to the family reunions and despite our best intentions to make our hotel comfortable for other guests; we could not make you any happier during your stay. I wish if you could give us another chance to make it right to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chattanooga, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2011

So small you cannot move!!! When you book a suite, one has the expectation that it will have a little more space than the usual room. This 2-queen bed suite with sleeper sofa was so small, you could not open the sofa without putting the other furniture in the hall. Also, the queen beds consumed the entire bedroom - you have to crawl over the bed to get to the thermastat controls. Additionally, my room was not cleaned on one of our days there, but they did take the time to come into my room and turn off the A./C - that gives me the creeps! There is no laundry facility and one of the two elevators was broken the entire weekend. What a dump!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MadameX123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed there to attend meeetings at our company headquartes. Hotel is nice and renovated or new...rooms are great, didnot have problem with Internet.

Only issue is that I could not dial international. I called front desk and they informed they do not provide te service (however the instructions at the phone has instructions on how to dial Int'l). Had to purchase a card to make my calls.

Breakfast is standard, eggs & mufins, juice and coffee...after 2 days you would be bored of it.

Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank gabrielgarciamtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2010

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. It even had a great smell about it! The quality was beyond expectations and the hotel seemed very new. This is what you would expect in a 5 star hotel in Perth, Australia (minus the room service and restaurant). Price was very reasonable.

The complimentary breakfast also surpassed other motels I have stayed in on my road trip in the States.They included a nice hot dish.

Only issue was a low wireless signal. Could not use my laptop in the bedroom so had to move near to the living room nearer the front door.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IanBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Conyers hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Conyers
Hampton Inn Conyers
#2 of 15 in Conyers
442 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Atlanta Conyers
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Atlanta Conyers
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#6 of 15 in Conyers
90 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Conyers Atlanta Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Address: 1302 Green Street, Conyers, GA 30013
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Conyers
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 15 Hotels in Conyers
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites in Conyers GA near Atlanta Enjoy a comfortable stay at our new Holiday Inn Express all suite hotel in Conyers GA ideally located off I-20 near Atlanta with easy access to Hartsfield Airport (ATL) and Atlantas major attractions. Families looking for lodging near Atlanta will love staying at our smoke free hotel in Conyers Georgia situated near area attractions like the Sherwood Forest Fun Park Georgia International Horse Park and the Monastery of the Holy Spirit home to local Trappist monks. If shopping is your pleasure check out the Stonecrest Mall located not far from our Conyers. Our hotel is also near many choice golf courses including the Cherokee Run and Honey Creek courses. Business travelers enjoy staying at our accommodations in Conyers. Our hotels location is near businesses such as Georgia Power Industrial Park, Rockdale Medical Center and Hill Phoenix. Our hotel is close to both the Emory and GT campuses. You can take advantage of the premium business services we provide such as a 24-hour Business Center free high-speed wireless Internet access and a large meeting room for 75 people as well as a Board Room to accommodate up to 12 ppl. While lodging in Conyers at our hotel you can enjoy the heated indoor pool whirlpool and a 24-hour Fitness Center. Check out our great Conyers GA hotel deals and start planning your trip today. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Atlanta - Conyers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Atlanta - Conyers
Holiday Inn Express Conyers
Holiday Inn Conyers

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing