We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton just doesn't mean what it used to mean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Commerce
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Reviewed May 27, 2009

We stayed at the Hampton Inn Commerce because our granddaughter was graduating from a local high school and we wanted to be as close as possible to all the festivities. We chose the Hampton Inn because we regularly stay at Hamptons and usually are more than satisfied with the rooms and the beds. This Hampton should've been a Motel 6 or a Red Roof Inn. The rooms were old and dirty. The smell of sewer in our room was sickening. We arrived late and went almost immediately to the graduation and went back to the room to sleep. The beds were very uncomfortable (I love the air beds available in the Hilton Garden Hotels) and the mattress kept sliding off the box springs. We had reservations for the next night but we would never have stayed another night in this hotel. We checked out first thing the next morning and found another hotel farther down the interstate (Chateau Elan on a half price sale!). I am losing all respect for Hampton Inns since you can't trust them to be consistent in what they offer. Don't stay at this hotel. It is nasty.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (265)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 265 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2007

I have stayed at several other wondeful Hampton Inns which is why I decided to stay here. This one was a dump! The only reason I didn't go elsewhere is because I was having car trouble and the dealership was close by. The carpet was dirty and stained, the walls were patched and the furniture had drawer pulls missing. The room was so small and cramped it didn't even have a closet. There were roaches on the ceiling and flies in the breakfast area. I feel like I can't trust the Hampton Inn name now. On a positive note I will say the people were friendly and the bed was comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TxTraveler1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2007

This Hampton is located right across the street from the Tanger outlet mall. Its right off the interstate - very convienent. Probably the nicest hotel at this exit....

By Hampton standards - this hotel fell short of my expectations. While it still is a nice hotel - it just wasn't "top notch". The staff was friendly - the lobby clean. There is a small outdoor pool but didnt check it out. Breakfast was basic - but they did have a couple hot items.

You can walk to the Longhorn Steakhouse and Waffle House. Plenty of other restaurants in the area as well.

As for my room. It was very clean - however the room was extremely musty. We checked in very early - so there werent any other rooms available or i would have swtiched. The room was very very musty and when i woke up my lungs hurt - and have hurt all day. I do not recommend staying in room 124! My travel companions did not have this issue - so i think it must have just been my room.

I would recommend this hotel - i would just note that it isnt as top notch as some Hampton's I have stayed at... but for the area - it is one of the nicest.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank onmyway78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2007

i had fun its close to the outlet and they serve cookies at night (free)
and its a part of the hilton family so you know its good. the environment is exstremely friendly

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank redui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
519
Reviewed March 4, 2006

Our reservations were not booked in advance, as we did not plan to stop, but drive straight through to our destination. However, the night driving got the best of us.

In phoning the 1800 number from the road, I asked for the rate on twin beds and made the reservation. Upon arriving, I asked the desk clerk for the rate, who quoted me $10.00 less. I explained I had made a reservation over the phone not more than 20 minutes ago, at a higher rate. He explained to me it wasn’t a problem to kick it out of the system and would take care of it. He was very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. The next morning when the bill arrived, it was indeed the price the desk clerk quoted.

The room was clean and comfortable, though wear was noticeable. I did take into consideration that this Hampton Inn is not far from the University, so I am sure it has seen a few wild parties in its’ day. The vending areas are definitely in need of a deep cleaning.

Per our request, the room was non smoking. However, a stench of cigarette smoke was evident.

We had a very comfortable quiet sleep with no issues. The breakfast buffet was very well maintained and stocked. The food tasted very good and was well prepared.

In having to drive this route again, we would stay at this Hampton Inn. Even with all of the items noted above, we didn’t loose any sleep and took the location of the hotel into consideration.

1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Richmond, VA
27
Reviewed October 6, 2005

I was dead tired from driving in heavy rain for hours. Instead of making it to
Atlanta as scheduled, I stopped here. I usually find Hampton Inn dependable,
but this was only so so. I asked for a room on the far side of the hotel away from
a truck parking lot and the highway. Maybe those rooms were higher priced,
and I was given a room next to the truck parking lot. There was a young teenage
girl who hung out in the lobby alot and used the manager's wireless desk phone.
If you must stay here, insist on a room away from the truck lot. Truckers did
come in here all night long. If you have time, you might to stop on Rte 129
instead of Commerce (Rte 441) or try another motel closeby on 441.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Monika L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2015
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Commerce
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Commerce
246 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets Mall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
21.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Athens
Hampton Inn Athens
#3 of 23 in Athens
484 reviews
21.4 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Athens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range: $112 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing