We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great People!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Commerce
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Reviewed March 27, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The staff was so friendly and accomodating. Everyone went out of their way to ensure your stay was enjoyable. The rrom was clean, bed was soft and was modern. I will be staying at this hotel again with out hesitation!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Tammy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review. We appreciate the feedback on the hospitality of our staff and that our service is genuine in the spirt of hampton hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (257)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

192 - 198 of 257 reviews

Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were very disappointed in our stay recently. If you have an image in your mind of the Hampton Inns you've stayed at before, don't compare it to this one. The landscaping is nonexistent, and the hotel sits off the road in a location by itself, so it appears a little "seedy" -- as well, it looks like someone purchased an old Days Inn or a Best Western and tried to make it look like a Hampton on the inside overnight. It didn't work. As well, the room was CRAMMED full of furniture with no closet, but a very dark armoire. The layout was badly planned and the bathroom was one of the smallest we've ever encountered for four people to use.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa J C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel . We are disappointed to read that you felt that we were not the newest Hampton Inn in the system. This hotel was built and still operates as a Hampton Inn and we are not a conversion from an inferior brand.

We know that we are not the newest kid on the block but we have been extensively renovated in 2013 and we meet all of Hampton Inn brand standards, the Hampton Inn complimentary full hot breakfast, Hilton Honors and even better customer service than our competition.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We were on our way to Asheville, NC and wanted to get North of Atlanta to make our trip easier in the morning. This was a nice hotel- a little dated but the staff was really nice. Great room for the price

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank KARI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We appreciate your business and wish you safe travels in 2014. We are conveniently located at exit 149 off I-85 and we have numerous guests stay with us due to our proximity to Tanger Outlets and Longhorn Steakhouse which is within walking distance of our hotel. We trust that you will stay with us on your next trip through our area

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Had a great Valentine's Day in our jacuzzi room at Hampton Inn in Commerce, GA. It is walking distance to the Longhorn Steakhouse. The staff was pleasant and our room was clean and quiet. It is also a perk to be greeted as an Honors member and the complimentary breakfast always gets the next day off to a good start. We stay at this Hampton Inn twice a year and always have a good visit and feel well cared for by their friendly staff.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Dennis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

I am so glad to read that you had a beautiful Valentine Stay with us! We look forward to seeing you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great value and service. Complimentary breakfast more than adequate, however the eggs are obviously commercially prepared: Fresh would be better. Meat and bread products were good. Fruit was fresh and good.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Russell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel. We appreciate the feedback regarding the breakfast items we have to serve in the morning

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel! It's older but perfect for a weekend trip. Duvet and bed were very clean and comfortable. Bathroom was clean and spacious. The buffet was what I expected nothing fancy but it was decent. For the money, this was a great choice!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank farmerra615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded February 19, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of our hotel and your feedback on our service and hospitality

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I stayed at this location for one night paying almost $100 for the night. The room accommodations are decent, although the pillows were uncomfortable and the heater was so loud that I had to keep turning up/down the volume of the tv every time it turned back on/off. The reason I am rating this place so low is because I noticed I left my iPhone charger plugged in at the desk the night after checking out and housekeeping did not turn it in. Also the attendant made no offer to go check to see if housekeeping did not see it, she just told me to call back the next day. Not the customer service I expect. Will not go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jordan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Thank you for contacting us regarding your Lost Property. I have spoken with our housekeepers and the front desk agent that took your call and she relayed to you that the item in question -an iphone charger had not been turned in. Our hotel policy is that any lost property item is marked with the room number that the item was found in and turned over to the hotel manager at the end of the business day. Numerous phone/ipad/cell phone chargers are left unintentionally every day and we do our best to reunite them with their rightful owners

We are sorry that you feel that the item was "stolen" as we do not wish to convey that we employ or condone dishonest employees working at our hotel. If the item is found in our lost property, we will be more than happy to return it to you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
244 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range: $135 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Interior corridor hotel, completely renovated in 2016. Next door to Tanger Outlet and Atlanta Motor Speedway, Travel Centers of America, Quiktrip. Safe walking distance to Long Horn Steak House, Super WalMart. Less than 15 minutes to Athens-UGA/Sanford Stadium/Classic Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing