We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Commerce
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Reviewed October 10, 2012

We spent two nights at the Commerce, GA Hampton Inn while in town for the wedding festivities of some friends. We were quite pleased with the set up - comfortable room, VERY comfortable bed, convenient parking (right outside the side door). Our room was also right next to the elevator, which was helpful for those of us who have some trouble getting around. The breakfast was tasty and quite adequate. The desk, dining room, and custodial staff were all quite friendly and helpful.
The only "con" I have - which, of course, is not something Hampton Inn can easily do anything about - is that it can be time-consumingly difficult to make a left turn onto very busy US 441. I wish there was a connecting road that could take us to a street that has a traffic light.
Nevertheless, it's very likely that we would stay at the Hampton again if we are in Commerce.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent review of our hotel on Tripadvisor, We appreciate your feedback and we will do our best to ensure that we have the best value for money in the area along with the Hampton Inn Guarantee

We have completed an extensive renovation in 2012 with a brand new lobby, upgraded free hot breakfast and flat screen TV's

We hope to welcome you back in the near future

Thnak you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (266)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

244 - 250 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 10, 2012

We came to commerce to shop at the outlet. It got late and we were exhausted, we chose Hampton because of its reputation. I have to tell you we had a pleasant warm stay as well as a great morning breakfast!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bstui9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recnet review of our hotel and that you found us to be great value for money here in Commerce

We are located at the same exit as the Tanger Outlet Shopping and we have lots of guest who stay with us when they are in town for the shopping

Our hotel was completely renovated in 2012 and all our room rates include a free full hot breakfast along with the Hampton Guarantee

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I came commerce on a business trip. I was exhausted after my long day of travel and chose this hotel to recuperate. I have to say I had a very tranquil slumber, and I was able to rest 100%! The staff was very friendly especially the clerk that checked me in. At dinner time he advised me with some local choices for cafes. I look forward to coming here again for future business trips!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstriptaker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent review of our hotel . We appreciate your feedback to ensure that we are living up to your expectations of providing great service and value for money in this area

We are glad to read that you had a restfull stay and that you will stay with us agin when you are back in the area

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I currently stayed this last friday with my son looking at colleges. I came in to a great atmosphere at the get go coming in the door. The man at the desk James was wonderfull and signed me up for you rewards program. We got to our room and the room was great, and we had a pleasant sleep in your comfortable beds. Then we checked out the next morning with a trish being great. Definetly will be telling people about our stay and will visit again! Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for James and Trish they are a great assette to that company!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Convenient to shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall in Commerce, Georgia. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your regview of your recent stay with us while you were shopping at Tanger Outlet,

We have a great relatinoship with tanger and we have their gift cards available for sale at our hotel
We have also completed our renovations to the guest rooms along with new flat screen TV's, upgraded bedding brand new public area & lobby furnishings as well as the signature Hampton Inn breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My family and I have stayed at countless Hampton Inns for as long as I can remember. So it seemed an automatic choice given the pleasant accomodations and value that we have experienced in the past when my wife, 10 month old daughter, and I made a trip to the mountains to celebrate our wedding anniversary. But the last thing we expected was to be given a room that was already occupied by another tenant. I cannot begin to describe the horror that could have taken place while walking into this room with my family if the occupants would have been present. Furthermore I could not believe how defensive and non- caring method in which the night clerk James defended the mistake made by their staff. I feel I don't have to elaborate on how unsettled our stay was after we were given a new room with a mild consolation extended. When the bill was stuck to our door in the morning the bill did not denote any compensation. When brought to the asst manager Trish in the morning, however, she proceeded to show why we have always angled for Hampton Inn in the first place. Trish was very professional about the situation and furnished the customer service that will be remembered as the reason that we will remain patrons of this establishment. Thank you Trish for your kindness and professionalism.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statepeaceofficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for bringing to our attnetion the situation you had with yoru family,

We apologize for the unforseen error when we assigned your room and please be assured that your concerns have been shared with the management of our hotel and that corrective training has taken place

I am glad that Trish, our Front Desk Supervisor, was able to remedy the situation prior to your departure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Pros:
Clean, great staff, upscale atmosphere.

Cons:
Kindof hard to get to (ended up spending one night at another motel by accident), Pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for their best room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#1 of 15 in Commerce
247 reviews
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Commerce, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets Mall
0.4 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#3 of 15 in Commerce
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Commerce

Address: 153 Hampton Ct, exit 149 off I-85, Commerce, GA 30529-6688
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range: $112 - $181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated in 2017, next to Tanger Outlet Shops, less than 20 minutes to UGA/Classic Center. All rates include free cooked breakfast, fast free wi-fi. Direct TV/Flat Screens. seasonal outdoor pool, on site work out room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing