We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Commerce
Nearby Hotels
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Commerce)
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Commerce(Commerce)(Great Value!)
$59
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$51
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$63
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveler rating
85
57
51
42
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
57
51
42
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslonghorn steakhousewaffle houseroom was cleanneeded anythingsouthern hospitalitythe young ladybreakfast itemseasy accessbusiness tripenjoyed my staystaff was very friendlyoutlet mallwould stay here againgeorgiainterstateconsathens
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 275 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

I came commerce on a business trip. I was exhausted after my long day of travel and chose this hotel to recuperate. I have to say I had a very tranquil slumber, and I was able to rest 100%! The staff was very friendly especially the clerk that checked me in. At dinner time he advised me with some local choices for cafes. I look forward to coming here again for future business trips!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank businesstriptaker5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for sharing your recent review of our hotel . We appreciate your feedback to ensure that we are living up to your expectations of providing great service and value for money in this area

We are glad to read that you had a restfull stay and that you will stay with us agin when you are back in the area

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

I currently stayed this last friday with my son looking at colleges. I came in to a great atmosphere at the get go coming in the door. The man at the desk James was wonderfull and signed me up for you rewards program. We got to our room and the room was great, and we had a pleasant sleep in your comfortable beds. Then we checked out the next morning with a trish being great. Definetly will be telling people about our stay and will visit again! Thanks

Room Tip: Ask for James and Trish they are a great assette to that company!
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Convenient to shopping at Tanger Outlet Mall in Commerce, Georgia. Comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yadkinvalleycouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post your regview of your recent stay with us while you were shopping at Tanger Outlet,

We have a great relatinoship with tanger and we have their gift cards available for sale at our hotel
We have also completed our renovations to the guest rooms along with new flat screen TV's, upgraded bedding brand new public area & lobby furnishings as well as the signature Hampton Inn breakfast

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2012

My family and I have stayed at countless Hampton Inns for as long as I can remember. So it seemed an automatic choice given the pleasant accomodations and value that we have experienced in the past when my wife, 10 month old daughter, and I made a trip to the mountains to celebrate our wedding anniversary. But the last thing we expected was to be given a room that was already occupied by another tenant. I cannot begin to describe the horror that could have taken place while walking into this room with my family if the occupants would have been present. Furthermore I could not believe how defensive and non- caring method in which the night clerk James defended the mistake made by their staff. I feel I don't have to elaborate on how unsettled our stay was after we were given a new room with a mild consolation extended. When the bill was stuck to our door in the morning the bill did not denote any compensation. When brought to the asst manager Trish in the morning, however, she proceeded to show why we have always angled for Hampton Inn in the first place. Trish was very professional about the situation and furnished the customer service that will be remembered as the reason that we will remain patrons of this establishment. Thank you Trish for your kindness and professionalism.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank statepeaceofficer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harry p, Manager at Hampton Inn Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2012

Thank you for bringing to our attnetion the situation you had with yoru family,

We apologize for the unforseen error when we assigned your room and please be assured that your concerns have been shared with the management of our hotel and that corrective training has taken place

I am glad that Trish, our Front Desk Supervisor, was able to remedy the situation prior to your departure

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2012

Pros:
Clean, great staff, upscale atmosphere.

Cons:
Kindof hard to get to (ended up spending one night at another motel by accident), Pricey but worth it.

Room Tip: Ask the front desk for their best room.
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews