We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Reviewed September 29, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Rita E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (200)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

152 - 158 of 200 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2013

absolutely horrible hotel. I demanded a full refund and was rejected because I prepaid on Hotels dot com. Cockroaches, stains, dirty carpet and mold in the first room masked with PineSol and baby powder spray...second room fell out of some 80's timewarp with old furniture and even older TV with the strong smell of more Pinesol and baby powder spray...We were there for NOPI at the dragway and will be back in the area of commerce next year...will never stay at this horrible hotel ever again...it was disgusting!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jurice O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

So the i booked a room for four days... drove 13 hours. Checked in. Lady at the front desk was very nice. when I opened the door to the room I got hit in the face with the nastiest odor - something like a combo of bug spray and room deodorant, I had to keep the door open to keep from passing out. the room was filthy. The appliances had handprints and filth all over them the walls are dirty and not painted for years - but here's the kicker. I decide to sit in a chair near the door for a few minutes to make a decision. I looked up over the bed to see roaches climbing around inside the picture hanging over the bed. decision made. I ran so fast. stay at the Travelodge... great price, clean, nice pool, basic breakfast - nice staff. no issues. this place was the worst of the worst.

Room Tip: horrible, filthy, roaches...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank v o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Thank you for posting a review - it helps us improve our service. We are here to serve. We recognize that we are in business only because of the guests! I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect with us. If there is ever a need, all you have to do is call the front desk and we can take care of all your needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2013

We checked in, went in the room and after inspection we asked for our money back. Moldy smell, sticky carpet, ??food sprayed(sneezed?) on wall behind dinette table and a very mildewed BATHMAT in the tub. The manager was cooperative
When we ask to cancel our reservations.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank ladycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Thank you for posting a review because it helps us improve our services. I am sorry for the inconvenience and we will definitely address your comments and try and improve our services in the areas of your concerns. I am not sure exactly what happened with your room because it is very unusual for our hotel to have problems like that. Keeping all of our guests happy is our number one priority.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Patrick H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this reviewResponded August 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Houston P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jupiter2012, Owner at Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
73 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#4 of 15 in Commerce
224 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA

Address: 148 Eisenhower Dr, I-85 & US 441 Exit 149, Commerce, GA 30529-6227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range: $53 - $93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA 2*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Howard Johnson Inn Commerce GA reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Commerce
Commerce Howard Johnson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing