We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Could not get served” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Applebee's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Applebee's
Ranked #37 of 52 Restaurants in Commerce
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
118 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Could not get served”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We waited five minutes for a hostess who proceed to chose a table next to a family with three screaming toddlers. We asked for a different table and were seated in another section. After another 15 minutes a waitress came to take our drink orders. After another 10 minutes she returned to tell is they were out of one of the wines. We reordered and waited another 20 minutes. No one came do we left

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    17
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Applebee's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

Nicer than the local Applebee's for some reason. A busy place on a Saturday night! Close to our hotel, and the Outlets mall

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nick G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good Times”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

We always have a good time eating here. The atmosphere is always good, the staff is friendly, and the food is great. Mot recently we've tried some taco's they have as an appetizer with chicken and asian slaw on them, they are to die for.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencerport, ny
Level Contributor
245 reviews
178 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We always love thiws restaurant. We usually have the soup and salad lunch, but the steak is real good also.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank bill K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“hurray”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

After a long wait at another restaurant, we made the decision to leave before we starved. When we arrived at Applebee's, we were seated right away. The menu is HUGE with lots of options for lower calorie dining. Our food arrived promptly, and was delicious. My husband sometimes has trouble with servers not keeping his beverage filled, but not here. The service was excellent. We will definitely be back.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Elle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing