We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Traditional Southern Cookin'”

Wie's Commerce Country Cafe
Ranked #4 of 53 Restaurants in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Georgia
Level Contributor
59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Traditional Southern Cookin'”
Reviewed January 30, 2014

You may be surprised to learn that a Chinese family owns this restaurant, I was. This place is very popular with the locals, it is always packed right after noon on Sunday! The atmosphere is dated, it is very much like an 80's diner and is located in an older house off a back road. The food is very much southern fanfare, cornbread, country fried steak, catfish and it is prepared well. You can not beat the value, you will have more than enough to eat for around $8 per person. Personally, even though I am from the south, southern food is not my favorite cuisine as it tends to be overly greasy and heavy on the stomach, but if that is what you like then you will love the food here. I have had their breakfast and dinner, their biscuits are terrific. If it were not for the outdated atmosphere I would give this place an excellent review (although I guess it does add to the charm and uniqueness of the place).

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank TheTravelingBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    18
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
101 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A must stop”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Went to commerce shopping this is a must family stop everytime. About an hour drive from our house but well worth the trip. We used to go shopping then eat now we go eat and plan our shopping around their hours..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank HDFLSTF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
“owners and staff excellent,”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

food was great. Served hot and fresh daily. large helpings. And also have childs buffet plates. Great service, good people and family oriented. Never have to wait on refills they are hot on the spot. Could not ask for a better country place to eat.Close in town, convenient to all of tanger outlets.please go and try this restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sandy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
208 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great home cooking”
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

The food here is very good , home cooking. They also have huge hamburgers for a very good price. We eat here at least once a week! The servers are friendly and the portions are big!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marsha41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Wonderful food! You won't leave hungry!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

We live about 10 minutes from this wonderful restaurant and go there at least 3-4 times a month. Southern cooking and hospitality at it's best! Great selection of food, large portions, reasonable prices, and friendly people. Usually my husband and I share our plates with each other because there's so much food on it. I promise you will not leave there hungry!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Jen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wie's Commerce Country Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Wie's Commerce Country Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing