We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, convenient place to eat. ”
Review of La Hacienda

La Hacienda
Ranked #11 of 53 Restaurants in Commerce
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Riceville
Level Contributor
270 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good, convenient place to eat. ”
Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is close to the hotels in this area and the outlet malls. The food came out quickly and the taste was good. Price was a little high for the portions you received and the service was just average. Restaurant was clean and I would be willing to eat here again when back in the area. I had the stuffed Poblano and the flavor was good but size was small.

Helpful?
Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    21
    18
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Temple, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Food was Yummy”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I was slightly disappointed by the fact that the lunch salsa was not made table side as the sign said but overall the service was good. They have a very large menu with lots of options. I would like to go for dinner instead of lunch. I think the atmosphere for a family dinner would be ideal.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Food was quite good.”
Reviewed June 20, 2014

Enjoyed our meal. Waiter was good and very nice. Ordered a meal that included 5 different items. Tooooo much to eat but made it through. Would recommend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paull2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas
Level Contributor
179 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“ok food”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Well, we are from Texas so getting a good Tex-Mex this far from home is hard to come by. However, the restaurant was good. We were surprised when we ordered queso that the cheese was white and had meat in it, I am sure that's a location difference. But, it was good!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bbarthels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

This is a good mexican restaurant. Close to shopping area makes it good choice otherwise not good place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank musicseason y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to La Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing