We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place with fair prices”

LongHorn Steakhouse
Ranked #1 of 53 Restaurants in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Very good place with fair prices”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Wife wanted a steak, and the GPS told me there was a Longhorn a few miles ahead, right on our route to Athens GA. Easy parking; seated right away; prompt, friendly service with genuine Southern Hospitality; nice salad and steaks cooked just as requested, with the right sides prepared just as ordered. Asd we were fininshing our meal, Greg the 'managing partner' stopped by to make sure all was going well, and actually had a meaningful conversation as to why there were so many hotels and restaurants in what seemed to be a small place off I-85. Much, much better than the usual roadhouse, so much so we'll remember and stop again when we're coming this way. Well Done!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank countFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    41
    11
    2
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Like pulling your finger nails out!”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Ever since Darden's bought this franchise Longhorn's has gone down hill. High prices and poor food seems to be the new standard. We had a very lousy experience. Had 1 small salad, 1 chicken salad, 2 glasses of tea and 2 cups of coffee. Prices are out of site. Each coffee was $2.59
Service was the only good part of the meal. Gave a $5.00 tip and left. Total expenditures $30.51 Never again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sesails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
257 reviews
141 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Eat here every time I am in Commerce. Right next to Hampton Inn where I stay. Food and bar selection give many choices. Service is excellent and food is too.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mrharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, Ca
Level Contributor
152 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Surprise find in Commerce”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Very nice ambiance. Friendly staff and good food! Across the street from a T/A truck stop and a lot of truckers came in and devoured the steaks :) I thought the food was very good

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellvue, South Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No complaints”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

You get what you pay for in this world and that goes double for Longhorn. The staff is terrific, the food is great, and the staff is wonderful. Most recently my wife and I had soup and salad, we had the loaded baked potato soup which was AWESOME!!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed LongHorn Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to LongHorn Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing