We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Western at it's Best” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Midland City, United States
2 reviews
“Best Western at it's Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

This place surprised me. It was very clean and inviting. Highly recommend. Also great location near Outlet Malls. Many great restaurants near by. Also centrally located near many of Georgia's great vacation hot spots of North East Georgia.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you and we loved that we surprised you. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    68
    20
    6
    11
See reviews for
69
54
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Little Rock AK, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

The hotel was really nice, one of the best Best weastern we have stayed in. The staff was really super to deal with. They went out of their way to make our stay the best. If we ever go back there we will stay there for sure.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Virginia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We hope you stay again with us in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

We needed a place to stay the night after leaving a late function and before heading further from home and this was perfect. I got the room on hotwire. My husband and I stayed here with our two small children. We didn't really have time to swim or anything but the beds were comfy, the room was very recently updated and clean. Free breakfast in the morning before hitting the road. It was exactly what we needed. We were on the first floor across from the laundry but it was very quiet. Staff wasn't overly friendly but we didn't really need them for anything other than to check in and out.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saidmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, August 21, 2014
Thank you so much! We are very happy you had a nice stay and hope to see you again in the future. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atmore, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed on a trip and was treated great...great room, great price, great area, and great staff!!! Well worth it!!! Stayed for the night on my way to another location and was treated with a great deal of courtesy and professionalism!!! Area around the property is nice as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Thank you so much and we hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hemingway, South Carolina
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with our family(3 separate rooms) and no one had any complaints! Great staff, clean comfy rooms and I felt very safe here! Enclosed pool area available to hotel guests only. This was our second time staying here and we will definately stay here again. Thanks!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ladycool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, August 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm so happy your stay was great for you and we hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

We are regular stayers at Best Western and usually enjoy our stays. To be fair, the beds were comfy, and the room was clean and the staff was quite friendly. Strikes off came from a dirty shower curtain and a phone that didn't work even after calling the front desk from my cell. They came up to fix the phone and said it was all set only to find it still didn't work.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
We apologize for your inconvienance during your stay. We will replace the shower curtain and check the phone again. We really enjoy your stays and hope you will come back in the future. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greer, South Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I check pet friendly as the amenity during the search on hot wire. It narrowed the options from 6 or 7 to 3. When I booked the reservation there was no box to check for a pet. I assumed that meant the hotel was pet friendly, because of the narrowing of the options. When I checked in they didn't ask any thing about it, so I didn't worry about it. I told her I thought check out was at 12, "No it's at 11, but we can extend that to you without charge just as a courtesy". We got to our room 201 first thing we see is the bench in our room is broken. It literally fell apart when I touched it. When I told them about it, they just took it out of the room and left it in the hall. The next morning I go to breakfast, "We're out of sausage" Really? You serve breakfast once a day for 4hrs tops and you can't find the time to go get more in between Monday and Tuesday? I go to my car to find I'm the only car in the parking lot, and my car is covered with a thick layer of dirt and sand from the parking lot as Buba and his friends are cleaning the parking lot to re-asphalt it. It looked like I had been through the desert on a horse with the name "Worst western". I'm pretty tict at this point, but I have work to do, an a deadline to meat, I don't have time to go complain about it. Ain't nobody got time for dat! My wife calls me in the middle of my job @ 11 am, "They are telling me I have to get out of the room, and that they are charging us $15 extra for the toy poodle" " I thought you said we had till 12?" They charged me extra for the dog. Not to mention they have six lights out in the lobby one missing light fixture cover, and a safety guide sticker that is hanging on by a thread in the elevator. I stay in commerce 6 times a year. You would think that fact that I stay in Commerce six times a year(every other month) and the condition of the hotel( falling apart) they would at least not charge me for the dog. Like I said, you are going to ask me how many people are staying in my room, but not about the dog when I search specifically for a pet friendly hotel? I called corporate office their customer service didn't give a rip about any of it. I told her we stay in GA six times a year. Didn't matter one but. I called the corporate office to ask how I was to deal with the front desk. They couldn't understand that it might be more important to their business to not charge me for the dog, especially in light of all their failures. I guess $15 is more valuable than $414? Never again at "Worst Western" of commerce!

Room Tip: Don't use Worst-Best Western of Commerce GA
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GChaddock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
I apologize for any misunderstanding about our pet policies. Yes we are a pet friendly hotel which means we allow pets in designated pet rooms and we charge a pet fee of $15 per pet per day. It is listed on our website as such. If you go through Hotwire, etc; then we are not aware that you have a pet unless you tell us at check in. 85 to 90% of our stays do not have a pet so the guest must declare their pet to us at check in. We designate rooms so we know which rooms have had a pet in them for any guest that may have allergies. We have not completed our hotel renovations and are waiting for items to be delivered such as new lights and light covers. I will also talk to the staff to make sure all late check out procedures are followed and apologize for any inconvienance during your stay. Have a nice day and I hope you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#9 of 15 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 230 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
Address: 157 Eisenhower Drive, Commerce, GA 30529 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
#5 Business Hotel in Commerce
#5 Family Hotel in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing