We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Commerce Ga”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Commerce Inn
Ranked #4 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 21, 2014

This Hotel was Very Nice. Comfortable beds, Decent Breakfast, Courteous staff. they were renovating when i stayed, and the only evidence of that were the new items in staged in the stairways,so it'll be even nicer next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at Best Western Commerce Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We are so happy you like the new renovations and hope you come back in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

148 - 154 of 224 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2014

Looks like the hotel was in the middle of major renovations on the 2nd floor. Guy that worked there said they would be done in a few months, so if you are reading this in a few months, the rooms may be even better That said, here's my 2cents:


THE GOOD
Plenty of good - 1st, the price - only $67 for 2 queens (when booking through bestwestern.com) . Large rooms, interior access. Fresh coffee in lobby with weather channel on TV. Very friendly staff. Rooms relatively clean & in decent condition considering the price. Large flat-screen TV in room (but channels didn't look HD). Refrigerator was a nice size and worked well.


THE BAD
Hallways had an interesting smell to them....like pepper. May not really be a "bad" thing, but certainly not something that any of us found appealing. Also free breakfast didn't seem all that fresh, but we got there near closing time.


THE UGLY
The AC put out a tiny bit of a mildew smell.


BOTTOM LINE: Considering what you get for the $$, we will definitely stay here again - especially knowing the upgrades to come.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank trailblr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at Best Western Commerce Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind review. We hope you come back again after the renovations are done. Have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Hotel check in was very good and answered all my questions and concerns excellent. Experience in the area was very good with many good places to eat, sleep, and get gas. I was traveling and only stayed one night and it was nice.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at Best Western Commerce Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 20, 2014

Thank you so much, please come back to see us. We will be newly renovated in about 5 weeks and will love for you to enjoy our new rooms. Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We have stayed here twice. The first trip was wonderful! Very clean, great price, all was above our expectations. One year later, not sure what has changed, but the quality has gone down. The rooms had not been vaccumed, we found food on the floor. The edges and corners of the entire room were covered in dust, hair, YUCK! We were a party of two families, both rooms were the same. The breakfast was average, it seemed to be left overs, frozen and thawed, kinda stale. Very disappointed, not what we expected to find. Clerk at front counter on arrival was sick, others at check out seemed to be busy and unfriendly.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 578leahs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at Best Western Commerce Inn, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

We apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are in the process of upgrading our rooms and our breakfast. We hope you will give us another chance in the future. Have a wonderful day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

We have stayed at the Best Western in Commerce at least 15 times as we make it a point to schedule our departure from Lake City to make that our stop over point on our way to the NC mountains. The manager and help there are the best and the rooms are spotless. It is the best quality for the money you will find period

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billyshaw_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at Best Western Commerce Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

Thank you so much for your awesome review. We hope to see you again soon and have a wonderful day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Arrival at the hotel was around 7 pm, slightly after checkout. It was currently raining and the clerk on duty at the time was very helpful. He offered to help with bags or provide bags to cover any materials that could be damaged by the rain. The hotel room was very clean and had no odor. We stayed on new years and the staff went out of their way to help us find a bottle opener. Would definitely stay here again, it was my first stay at a Best Western and one of the best ever.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donovan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at Best Western Commerce Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thank you so much and we hope you come back soon! Have a wonderful day and a Happy New Year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Our family of four needed a place to stay en route to Thanksgiving vacation. This hotel was perfect! The staff were friendly and courteous, the hotel was quiet in spite of a heavy holiday occupancy, clean, and convenient to our route. Breakfast was great, and checkout was a snap. If we ever need to bunk down in Commerce again, we will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at Best Western Commerce Inn, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2013

Thank you, we are so happy you had a great stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
245 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
0.8 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
73 reviews
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Commerce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Commerce Inn

Address: 157 Eisenhower Dr, Commerce, GA 30529-6226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
#5 Family Hotel in Commerce
#5 Business Hotel in Commerce
Price Range: $83 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Commerce Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Commerce Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing