We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“bussiness Trip to Commerce GA”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
Ranked #6 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“bussiness Trip to Commerce GA”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Best Western as normal provided me with a great room at a great price. The room was clean and just as importantly was well maintaned. The lady at check in was very nice and helpfull....Overall very good experience

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    68
    20
    6
    11
See reviews for
69
56
17
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, FL, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Everyone at this hotel was RUDE! They all need to be fired. avoid this hotel at all costs, it is not worth it to be treated like this when you are paying them for their service. I was appalled! I also had a problem with my check-in and use of points for one room. They denied that my coupon was valid at 2 am in the morning, when it was a legit redemption! I think they are trying to "bait and switch" without a switch! Just deny the room! When we tried to eat the free breakfast, the clerk made comments like "Hurry up, there is only 20 minutes left" and then she snatched the waffle maker away, so we could NOT use ( and we didn't even want it!) Very BAD Experience!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
I do apologize for your inconvenience. I will talk to the staff. Have a nice day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just stayed in this hotel one short night. Greeted by a friendly night attendant at about 3 a.m. (we had told them we'd be late). Hotel was nice and clean (my main requirement). A bunch of car racers were staying there, so we got to listen to them all crank and accelerate their cars the next morning :) Hotel had wireless Internet, but it was a bit spotty. Breakfast/coffee were gone by the time we came down at 11 a.m. It was comfortable enough and clean enough. We would definitely stay there again. Commerce itself is just one big commercial strip/hodgepodge. Nothing real pretty to look at, that's for sure!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank whalewatchergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. We are happy you had a great time and hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is my 10 th stay at this property in the last two years. always consistent . this is a very good three star property. breakfast area can get a little crowded after 8am. a full parking lot tells us a lot of prior guests feel the same way.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Joel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, September 4, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

Everything worked, room was very big, shower hot, internet worked, bed very good. Breakfast was OK - could have used more fruit. Well maintained hotel and a good value. My toilet cycled all night so I cut off the water while I slept.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
3 Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind review. I apologize about the toilet running and have had maintenence fix it. We hope to see you again in the future. Have a wonderful day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013

We stayed at this Best Western on our way home from a trip to the mountains so that we could spend some time doing some back to school shopping in Commerce before going home. The location was central to the outlets and a wide variety of restaurants. I was pleasantly surprised to find that this Best Western had inside room entrances. I love that added bit of security. The room was large and was clean and well maintained. The staff was pleasant and helpful, and the continental breakfast was nice. Overall it was a wonderful stay, and if I'm in the Commerce area again I'll absolutely stay at this Best Western.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Amanda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your awesome review. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you have a great day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eden, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

This BW was probably the nicest we've stayed in. Very accommodating staff as we needed an earlier check in due to our travel plans. They had a room available and let us check in early as we would not be back to the hotel till very late on that day. Everything was in working order and clean. I highly recommend this place if you're in the Commerce, GA area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Kurt W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bestwestern11198, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you so much, we are so happy you had a great stay and hope to see you again. Have a nice day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
0.7 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#9 of 15 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
Address: 157 Eisenhower Drive, Commerce, GA 30529 (Formerly Red Roof Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
#5 Family Hotel in Commerce
#5 Business Hotel in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Commerce Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing