We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Place to Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Travelodge Commerce

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Commerce
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Georgiana, Alabama
1 review
“Excellent Place to Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

I am a Timeshare Owner and I expect a lot out of a hotel. Travelodge meet all of my requirements for a hotel. I travel through Commerce several times a year and I will make Travelodge my choice of hotel. Service was great, room exceptionally clean and the free breakfast was great. I would highly recommend Travelodge. Manager, Mr Patel met me with a smile and wanted to make sure all of my needs were met.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank iamnice124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
What a fantastic review, which I will no doubt share with all my staff since it says specially very kind words for not just me, but also my Stylists and Navigators. I have to say that they make me look good and I am happy and proud to say that the team I currently have could not get better. Thanks for everything and please continue to post reviews on this site as they help others pick their destinations.
Thank you
Harry patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    65
    20
    9
    3
See reviews for
81
60
12
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Commerce
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights May 2014. It was a very quiet and pleasant stay. My understanding is that this place recently took on new management and a refurbishment. Our room was one of the refurbed ones (new paint, fixtures, etc.) Some of the tables and sheets were still old, but comfortable and clean (and I'm a clean freak!) If you have extravagant taste, this isn't the place for you. It's very simple. There's also outlet mall shopping and lots of restaurants near by.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Mr T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
The best way to appreciate all the aspects of our hospitality is to spend more than one just night and you did just that. Thanks for the same and thank you for your very kind words and most of all the award of 5 green bubbles out of 5. Which is excellent! Look forward to welcome you, your friends and family soon again.
Thank you
Harry patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Room was clean and well organized but had a musty odor to it. The odor wasn't overpowering but noticeable. Recliner was usable but old and lacked cushioning. For the price the room had all of the amenities I wanted and the price was reasonable.


  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Kurt B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
We are so happy that we were able to welcome you and your family to stay with us at TRAVELODGE OF COMMERCE -GEORGIA. Thank you for awarding us four of five points, and taking the time to review your stay. We strive to exceed every one of our guests expectations and we are proud that we were able to exceed yours with our clean room.
Thank you
Harry patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2014

This is a very clean hotel, The manger Harry Patel and all staff are great, they do all possible to give all the comforts of home away from home. It is HIGHLY recommended for people who need a nice clean place to stay for a night or longer. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathrooms very clean and in great working order. It is obvious Harry and his staff care about their customers.
This is a nice, clean and affordable hotel. I would highly recommend staying here if your in the Commerce GA area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
W O W! What a M A R V E L O U S review. What more can we ask for!

Welcome to the family. We hope you will continue to make this your home away from home! Look forward to it.


Thank you
Harry patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marne, Michigan
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

This hotel is very clean and a great price point. We stayed 3 nights and were always well taken care of. It is not really recommended for families because it can be a bit noisy with outside doors and people coming in late but it is HIGHLY recommended for couples and singles who just need a nice clean place to stay for the night. The beds are extremely comfortable, the bathrooms very clean and in great working order. It is obvious Harry and his staff care about their customers.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Your point about the noise levels is well taken and we realise taht sometime we can be victims of our own success. We are glad, however, that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we would like to welcome you back again soon. Look forward to it.
Thank you
Harry Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

This was a no other choice booking. Was in Athens for Allstate honors Chorus event with my daughter. All of the local hotels near the City center convention Hall were booked. The location of this hotel was about a 25 minute drive straight shot on local road. The hotel could use some renovation, but was very clean. The property is clean too. They serve continental breakfast with a waffle maker. Location is near many restaurants, Walmart close by and outlet mall next door. The downfall is the hotel is right off expressway. If you are in a unit facing the expressway, the noise can be disturbing. Also the room i was in had a big gap in the frame of the door so the wind whistles and howled throughout the day and night. Would have asked for another room, but it was late a night before we realized it was a problem. Also the towels in the bathroom are pretty small so you go through them quickly. For the price...you get what you pay for...not too bad.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jadesykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Our savvy guests like to hear both sides of the story. We in turn, like to hear the positive as well (constructive) negative comments. The former to reinforce the positive and the latter to change perceptions in areas concerned by improvements. Thank for your business as well as for posting your review. Look forward to your quick return.

Thank you
Harry Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
BEST WESTERN Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#9 of 15 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Commerce

Property: Travelodge Commerce
Address: 267 Steven B Tanger Blvd, Commerce, GA 30529 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Commerce)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
#2 Business Hotel in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Commerce 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Travelodge Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Commerce
Commerce Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing