We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travelodge Commerce”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
Ranked #2 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Travelodge Commerce”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This is a bright and clean motel, great for the business travel required of me. The overall value makes this a most desirable place to stay. It is not the newest facility in the area, but is well managed and the property is kept very clean, from the breakfast dining room to the welcomed swimming pool. Great restaurants are within walking distance or just a short drive away. Overall this is a most desirable motel for the value.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Charles V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Our services include, but are not limited to, providing a free extended hot and cold breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, a high end curb appeal and friendly, efficient staff, with good local knowledge and will go out of their way to augment your further travel and entertainment plans, not to forget the FREE High Speed Internet Access that uses 20/50 MBPS for upload/download and FREE use of lobby computers. Ask and we will try and comply!

Thank you for staying with us despite your initial reservation about exterior-corridor motels. Your detailed review goes a long way towards advertising our motel. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Thank you
Harry Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    75
    22
    10
    4
See reviews for
91
65
15
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. Rooms were clean and spacious. Staff was very nice and accomadating. Lots of restaurants within walking distance, outlets within 1/4 mile, movie theater within 1/2 mile plenty to do, would definetly consider staying here again when im in this area

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Our services include, but are not limited to, providing a free extended hot and cold breakfast, clean and comfortable rooms, a high end curb appeal and friendly, efficient staff, with good local knowledge and will go out of their way to augment your further travel and entertainment plans, not to forget the FREE High Speed Internet Access that uses 20/50 MBPS for upload/download and FREE use of lobby computers. Ask and we will try and comply!

Thank you for staying with us despite your initial reservation about exterior-corridor motels. Your detailed review goes a long way towards advertising our motel. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family soon again.

Thank you
Harry patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dahlonega, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

The manager worked with us to accommodate our youth baseball team. Great price and great service. The rooms were very clean as were the grounds. Beds were also very comfortable. Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a lower front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank leighannlinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
We at TRAVELODGE OF COMMERCE-GA focus our energy on making sure that the staff we currently have are getting the training and using any downtime as an opportunity to improve the kind of skills needed to provide quality service. Our focus is on how we can send a message to the customer that we are really serious in this business and that we are here for the long haul. The way we have done this is by making capital improvements to the property, investing money to give a quality product at affordable pricing.

Thank you for your kind words and also for your business at the TRAVELODGE OF COMMERCE-GA. We look forward to seeing you soon, again.

Thank you
Harry Patel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 4, 2013

The most important factors in choosing a motel are cleanliness, comfort and relax-ability. This Travelodge in Commerce, Ga. has it all. The rooms were very clean, the service staff are very courteous & efficient. The pool sparkled although the open times in the summer could be longer. This location offers a refreshing layout, easy access, close to outlet center and food. You can see that the ownership at this Travelodge is very proud of their motel, it shows in the quality of their service. I will be staying here on all my future returns to this location.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
The highest possible award on this site is to get 5 green circles out of 5. And thanks for awarding this and thank you for your business. Word of mouth on the world wide web is the best form of advertising, especially when authenticated by guests. Who we really believe are the best inspectors we have. We like to see both positive as well as (constructive) negative comments, as they both motivate us to do better.

We try to anticipate the needs of guests but if we fail, don't forget to ask - we will try our best to accommodate.

Thank you
Harry Patel
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona City, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Trae and my family travel thru all over the US and we been staying at so many Travelodge before but this one is one of the best .... I must say this hotel staff is awesome .
From inside or outside this place is clean and well organized ....

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank victor c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
A very flattering title to the review of your stay at the TRAVELODGE OF COMMERCE-GEORGIA. thank you also for the highest possible award. We are not a Hilton or a Hampton, but we defintitely try to punch above our weight..

Thank you
Harry Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringgold
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2013

Pool hours need to be later than 9:00 pm. Coffee maker in room did not work. Hot breakfast was pitiful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
1 Thank Tammie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Himesh P, Manager at Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to post a review of your stay at the TRAVELODGE OF COMMERCE-GEORGIA . We believe responding to reviews shows that we are listening and we actually care; it's a way to reinforce the positive and change perceptions when negative; Our goal is to not only meet the needs of each and every guest we serve, but to exceed your expectations to make your stay as pleasant and comfortable as possible. We are sorry to note that we did not do so on this occassion. Please know that your comments will be addressed.

Thank you
Harry patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
237 reviews
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
69 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#8 of 15 in Commerce
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets

Property: Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
Address: 267 Steven B Tanger Blvd, Commerce, GA 30529 (Formerly Magnuson Hotel Commerce)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Commerce
#2 Business Hotel in Commerce
#2 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jameson Inn Commerce
Commerce Jameson Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing