We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“typical cracker barrel”

Cracker Barrel Restaurant
Ranked #3 of 52 Restaurants in Commerce
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Large groups, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“typical cracker barrel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I have no problem visiting the Cracker Barrel chain. This one is no different. You kinda know what to expect when you go. You know it's gonna cost over $20 most of the time but they have a variety of meals to choose from. Sometimes I place an order to go.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    67
    22
    15
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clarkesville, Georgia
Level Contributor
239 reviews
191 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Just Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Our meal last night was outstanding. After a short wait we were blessed with good service by Zu and GREAT food.

Helpful?
Thank MountainMan30523
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious vegetable choices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

I always enjoy the vegetable plate with cornbread. We arrived late and the service staff was still energetic and friendly.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank JRPATTE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toccoa, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasty as ever”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2014

When we are not sure what we want, this is where we end up. (Every time) as always great selection of foods, service is usually on top of things, and my wife and son love the gift shop.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robbieeibbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seneca, South Carolina
Level Contributor
92 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not the best restaurant in the chain”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2014

nothing special about this place just pot luck on good service and hot food. sometimes it is good sometimes very poor. we have almost stopped going and eating at a local hometown country dinner place..

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDFLSTF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cracker Barrel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Cracker Barrel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing