We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Nearby Hotels
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Commerce)
$107
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
BestWestern.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn Commerce(Commerce)(Great Value!)
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Scottish Inn(Commerce)
$40
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$71
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
80
36
8
3
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
80
36
8
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront desk staffloved the indoor poolstay again when in the areaseveral restaurants within walking distancecommercial areabreakfast includedmonday nightrestaurants and shoppingtanger outletsquiet hotellots of restaurantswould definitely stay here againroad noisea wonderful stayother hotelsexcellent hotelstaff was very friendly
Filter
Updating list...
96 - 101 of 127 reviews
Reviewed May 20, 2013

On the road again and our usual city to stay - Athens, GA was booked solid where we wanted to stay. Our travel agent suggested the Fairfield Inn in Commerce, GA. We were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. The Staff was warm and friendly and the room was perfect. Now, we travel all the time and I am very picky and love to let other travelers know what to expect when they travel the same routes we do. I had absolutely nothing negative to say about this place. NOTHING! This place was great! They even let us park our motorcycles under the awing so that we did not have to cover them up and they stayed dry during an overnight rain storm. They also have security camera in the parking lot, so we felt our cycles were in a very safe place. We have over $50K in our motorcycles, so security is VERY important to us. Kudos to the Fairfield Inn! Wonderful place to stay!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Precept123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2013

Thank you Precept123 on your Trip Advisor critique of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, we strive to make our Guests feel at home with a hearty Welcome upon arrival, spacious fresh and clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia.

Kelly M. Brower
General Manager
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at the Fairfield Inn & Suites in Commerce, GA for the NHRA Southern Nationals May 2nd. Had booked through May 4th, but race was rained out. Front desk staff was exceptional. They were very helpful in every way. Check-in was quick and easy and the special requests I had made were in place. We had the extended King, the linens were crisp, clean, and smelled nice. The room and bathroom were clean. The only annoying thing was the plug in air freshner. It was too strong for the size of the room and overpowered the smell of the nice fresh linens. This strong air freshner is normally used to hide an odor. There was no odor, unless you count the cigarette smoke coming through the air vents from time to time. I thought the hotel was smoke free. Anyway, the hotel needs to nix the air freshner and let us smell the fresh linen. We unplugged it and put it in a plastic bag during our stay. Will stay again for next year's NHRA Southern Nationals.

Room Tip: Ask for extended king
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Topdragster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so very much Topdragster for staying with us at the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia. We appreciate you taking the time to review the Hotel. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, we strive to make our Guests feel at home with a hearty welcome upon arrival, spacious fresh and clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to making your reservations at your convenience for the 2014 Southern Nationals. The reservations are open now to book for next year. We look forward to your return in 2014.

Kelly M. Brower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Passing thru Commerce, Georgia and made reservations at The Fairfield Inn. Perfect location for us to stop for the night. The rooms were clean and tidy and the staff could not have been more accommodating and courteous. Comfort and quiet ...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123presto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so very much 123presto for your recent Trip Advisor review of the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia. We appreciate the time you took to put a review on Trip Advisor for the Hotel. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, we are always making sure that our Guests are welcomed upon arrival, provided a spacious Guest room that is fresh and clean, and always try to provide the utmost in service so that you would like to return in the near future. We are glad you chose us because there are many Hotels to chose from on Exit 149. We look forward to your return soon to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia.

Kelly M. Brower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Front desk staff is very friendly and nice. Even though it is close to the Hwy, the noise did not bother us. Third floor room across from the elevator was fine. Clean crisp bed linens, Air worked great, nice bath products and plenty of lights. Lots of good restaurants close by. Only issue we had were the bath towels were a bit thin-- but overall this is a very good property and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nvky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you, NVKY, for your recent review on Trip Advisor regarding the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia. We appreciate you taking the time to place a review on Trip Advisor. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, we want to provide each of our Guests the heartiest of Welcomes upon arrival, a spacious fresh and clean Guest room and always provide the Guest with the utmost service that will make you want to return in the near future. We are currently re-vamping the linen for the Marriott brand so that our Guests will not have thin bath towels anymore. We look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia, very soon.

Kelly M. Brower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Like all Fairfield's, this is right off the highway, but far enough back that you do not experience highway noise. Check in was quick and efficient, and I was upgraded to a larger room. A newer hotel, all is in great condition. The only disappointment was the breakfast - fruit looked rather tired. Overall a quick in and out stay at a great price. Lots of restaurants, shopping, etc in the area. Definitely recommend and would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for an extended King - like a mini suite!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sophiegirl04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Thank you so very much Sophiegirl04 for reviewing the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia, on TripAdvisor, regarding your recent stay. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marirott, Commere, we strive to make our Guests feel at home with a hearty welcome upon arrival, spacious fresh and clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott, Commerce, Gerogia.

Kelly M. Brower
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews