We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Delightful Stay”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was a clean, well maintained hotel with a delightful staff. I was attending a conference in Athens, GA. It was about 20 miles outside of Athens, GA. I did not mind the drive. The hotel was located near many restaurants and shopping as well as the outlet stores. I was not expecting the rooms to be as nice as they were. It was a pleasant surprise. If in the area again, I will choose this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GwenB3975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfieldc, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so very much GwenB3975 for utlizing Trip Advisor to review our hotel, the Fairfield Inn & Suites, by Marriott, Commerce, regarding your recent stay. At the Fairfield Inn & Suites, by Marriott, Commerce, we strive to make our Guests feel at home with a hearty welcome upon arrival, spacious fresh and clean guest rooms and always provide you the service that will make you want to return in the future. We look forward to your return to the Fairfield Inn & Suites, by Marriott, Commerce, Georgia.

Kelly M. Brower
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    31
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
37
29
8
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Polk, Louisiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Traveling through and decided to stop here for the night and was glad I did. Rooms were nice and clean, comfy beds, free wifi, continental breakfast, and I used my military discount and got a price that couldn't be beat for everything involved ... Very friendly staff and for those who don't necessarily get moving early, checkout is at noon! Very satisfied.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rmf1106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Everyone on staff was super helpful and professional. Becky, Heidi and Chris were extra friendly and helpful and made our stay extra pleasant.

The hotel is clean and located close to shopping, eating and interstate 85.

The free breakfast was one of the best I've seen. It included make your own Belgian Waffles, blueberry and apple (I think) muffins, english muffins, bagels, grits, oatmeal, cold cereal, boiled eggs, fresh fruit (apples, oranges and bananas), sausage & pancake on a stick, sausage biscuits, bacon, egg & cheese biscuit, yogurt, fruit cups, apple & orange juice, hot chocolate, hot tea and coffee. And they had plenty of condiments including cream cheese, peanut butter, real butter, margarine, jelly, honey, syrup and sugar free syrup.

There is an indoor pool and hot tub that we found to be rarely used by guests, as this hotel is geared toward business travelers. Many times over the week we were the only ones in the pool. There is also a 24 hour gym that we did not use.

There is also a business center with 2 computers/printers where you can access the internet. Hookup to in room wi-fi was easy and worked great.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FreeLifeHS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Immediately the staff welcomed me and they were very accommodating to my needs. It was a business visit and they made it a little easier. Must say I love the beds, very comfortable. Many amenities there I just could not take advantage of them because of time but I would recommend and would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karae15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellenwood, Georgia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Great place to stay while in Commerce, Ga. The Hotel managers and staff were Fabulous. The breakfast attendant is the nicest person and very helpful. My cousins and I needed a wonderful place to get together and we had the best time in commerce. We will visit here again. I highly recommend this hotel. Keep up the good work team......

Room Tip: all of the rooms were very nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee
Level Contributor
225 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2012

The staff we encountered here was fabulous. My husband's team stayed here and the front desk attendant was so nice. The breakfast attendant the following morning was also very pleasant and constantly wiping tables as guests would leave the area. (BIG PLUS!) The room itself was roomy and different. We had two queens with a couch that pulled out into a bed. I'm not sure if this was considered some type of suite or not since I didn't have anything to do with making the reservation. I loved the lighting in this room. There were lights that you could dim above the beds OR you could have the regular lamps on the nightstand. There were a couple of floor lamps as well as the desk lamp and a couple of sconces. My kids had a blast just playing with the lighting! :) We didn't visit the pool since we got in later than expected and left early. It looked very nice though. Breakfast was nice with a nice variety of items from cereal to items that are in the fridge that you can microwave. Everything was very fresh and hot. We hope to be back when we visit this area again!
(The only reason I didn't check excellent on the cleanliness was because I found a few hairs on in the bathroom which were probably from the cleaning crew...nothing major! The location is right off the interstate, but it was a bit tricky to find the access road at night. Again, nothing major!)

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MREA5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 18, 2012

This hotel was by far one of the best hotels I have ever stayed at. I loved the whirlpool and indoor pool. The breakfast bar was by far the best breakfast I have ever seen at a hotel and it was free with your stay. The price of the hotel was great and the customer service was excellent. One of the assosicates that stood out to me was Becky. She was so helpful and brought items I had forgotten up to my room and was extremly pleasant. Out of all the hotels I have ever stayed at I have never met a customer service associate that was so friendly and helpful. My overall stay at this hotel was excellent. The room far exceeded my expections for the price. The bed was extremely comfortable and the room was very clean and just beautiful. Everytime I go to commerce this hotel will be the only hotel I stay at. I stayed here for valentines day and this hotel helped make my valentines day just PERFECT!!! I could continue to tell how perfect this hotel is but I may run out of room. I would recommed this hotel to anyone staying in commerce. This was an excellent experience!

Room Tip: I would go with any suite they have. The suites are fair priced and will far exceed your expectation...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alucus27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Commerce
Comfort Suites Commerce
#1 of 15 in Commerce
5.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Commerce
Travelodge Commerce
#2 of 15 in Commerce
4.5 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#8 of 15 in Commerce
3.5 of 5 bubbles 245 reviews
0.2 mi away
Best Western Commerce Inn
Best Western Commerce Inn
#6 of 15 in Commerce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
Address: 137 Frontage Rd, Commerce, GA 30529-6236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Priceline, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing