We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice Room In This Category”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Commerce
Ranked #1 of 15 Hotels in Commerce
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013

This was my first time staying at this property. I usually stay with Hilton brand hotels, however I decided to forgo the Hampton Inn in this city based on the less than stellar reviews. I'm glad I did. This hotel is a new property, with comfortable rooms. Very good sound insulation. I didn't hear a sound all night and even during the typically loud morning rush out the door. In addition, The AC was very good and the bed was comfortable. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting this area. My experience at this hotel was that I received the most value and highest quality accommodations available in this price range.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bankse0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

I am so glad that this being your first time staying at Comfort Suites you had a great experience. It is nice to hear positive feedback on our rooms and your experience with us. We are so glad that we exceeded all of your expectations. I hope you will come and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (244)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Suites Commerce
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

158 - 164 of 244 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed here for a UGA parents weekend because all the hotels in Athens were either booked or charging $$$$ and requiring at least a two-night stay. We picked this hotel because of the high reviews on Trip Advisor and because the rate was excellent. We are very glad we stayed here. The room was huge and the beds were amazingly comfortable. It was great to have a mini fridge in our room. All of the staff are very friendly and professional. It's clear this hotel makes customer service a top priority. This hotel will be our first choice whenever we stay in Commerce in the future.

Room Tip: They allow pets on some floors. Due to an allergy to cats I requested a room on a floor that does n...
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeorgiaMom11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Trip Advisor. It’s great to see you were able to enjoy your recent stay and experience our wonderful amenities, and I will share your kind comments to our staff. It was truly a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This location has become our 'home away from home' while visiting family. The front desk personnel is always friendly and even one time, greeted my husband by name when we returned from dinner. Everything is clean, and the housekeeping staff helped us with reloading our room key card when it was not working. We will definitely stay here, whenever we are visiting in the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roadqueen08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

It is always a good feeling when our efforts are appreciated and we thank you for your review. We are thrilled that you had a pleasant stay with us and enjoyed our wonderful staff. We love having guests choose our hotel each time they are in Commerce, and we look forward to the next time you stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

We have stayed here before and it is still my choice when we are in this area. Staff and service are top notch, rooms are modern and very clean. I like the in room wall thermostat control of the AC because it is so much better than the old fashioned wall units.

Each day starts with a great breakfast and there are many good restaurants close by. For those that are into shopping, there is an outlet mall just around the corner.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to see you were able to enjoy your recent stay and have such a wonderful experience. It was truly a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

Returning from vacation, we stopped at the Georgia Welcome Center to pick up a Hotel.Com Booklet. They always have good discount deals on hotel. The Comfort Suites in Commerce caught our eye as a new hotel with a great rate and good amenities.....it didn't disappointment. We saved $11 on the room with the coupon.

Desk staff was outstanding.....professional, friendly, and service with a smile! The rooms were spotless and very comfortable. My wife especially like the two pillow types.....small was soft, larger was firm. Breakfast was a cut above....good selection......hot foods were hot, cold foods were cold.

Commerce had a good choice of restaurants to relax at after a hard day on the road.

If our travels takes us back to the Commerce area again, this is were we'll stay!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the terrific review and for posting it on Trip Advisor! Thank you also for recognizing our rooms, breakfast, and staff who work so hard every day to delight our guests! We truly appreciate this and I will share this with our team. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We stayed here after leaving a Braves game and was to tired to drive home. The front desk staff was very nice. There was a minor issue with the room, however, the clerk at the front desk was very helpful. The breakfast was a hot breakfast and was very good. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JessicaL0802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It’s great to see you were able to enjoy your recent stay even though there was a problem with your room at first. Our staff works very hard to make sure that all of our guests have a great experience here at Comfort Suites. It was truly a pleasure to have you staying with us. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

We stayed in Commerce to shop at the Tanger Outlet Mall and was very pleased with Comfort Suites. The hotel was remarkable clean. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will stay here again! Highly recommend this hotel!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shell B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KMMayernick, General Manager at Comfort Suites Commerce, responded to this reviewResponded September 2, 2013

Thank you for the wonderful review! We appreciate it very much and I assure you I will share it with our entire team. We have an outstanding team here that truly cares about our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope you will return again if you ever come back through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Commerce hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Commerce
0.4 mi away
Travelodge Commerce by Tanger Outlets
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Commerce
Hampton Inn Commerce
#9 of 15 in Commerce
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Commerce, GA
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Commerce
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Commerce
Quality Inn Commerce
#7 of 15 in Commerce
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Commerce? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Commerce

Address: 30490 Highway 441 S, Commerce, GA 30529-6370
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Commerce
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Commerce
#1 Family Hotel in Commerce
#1 Business Hotel in Commerce
Price Range: $111 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Commerce 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautifully appointed all suites hotel with extra large rooms to accomodate all travelers. Pillowtop mattresses and micro/fridge in all guestrooms as well as 32" flat screen televisions with HBO. Conference room that will acccomodate up to 60 with 52 inch large screen TV. Indoor salt water pool with hot tub and state of the art fitness center. Enjoy our fresh cooked hot breakfast buffet daily featuring scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage, grits or hash browns, biscuits and gravy. Belgium waffle varieties including vanilla and blueberry. Fresh baked daily cinnamon rolls on buffet and hot from the oven chocolate chip cookies in the evening. Guest satisfaction is number 1 at Comfort Suites in Commerce, GA. Come see why we are rated #1 for two years running! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Commerce reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Commerce Hotel Commerce

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing